Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr zufrieden

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Top Verbindung in die Innenstadt, sehr sauber und ordentlich. Würde auf jeden Fall noch mal dieses Hotel buchen :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire, UK

Covered all our basic needs

Posted Feb 21, 2015
We stayed here for a couple of days and the hotel was perfectly fine. All was good apart from our room smelled a bit which we then realised was the drains...the smell was horrendous when we put the shower on but it went away when we had let it run for about ten minutes. I suppose we should have told someone but we didn't. The only other thing that was irritating was that on our last day, the cleaner banged on our door before 8 when we had wanted a little extra sleep! Surely they know the day you are checking out? But again, a minor point. All in all the hotel was good and in a pretty good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in Altstadtnähe.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Gute Lage. Nette Zimmer
Cons: Steckdosen neben dem Bett sollten Standard sein um Handy in der Nähe aufladen zu können. Mehr Kleiderbügel.
Location: Man kann gut shoppen und in Kneipen gehen
Hotel ist gut gelegen für einen Städtetrip. In der näheren Umgebung sind viele Geschäfte. Das Frühstück für 19 € hatten wir nicht gebucht. In der Nähe sind ausreichend Bäckereien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oldenburg

Ein gutes Hotel direkt in der Kölner Innenstadt

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: Die Reinigungskräfte informieren, wenn nur 1 Übernachtung gebucht ist und Checkout bis 12 Uhr. Dann erübrigt sich die Frage um 10 Uhr.
Wir haben eine Nacht im Mercure Hotel verbracht und sind vom freundlichen und hilfsbereiten Service begeistert gewesen. Das Zimmer war pünktlich bezugsfertig und insgesamt sehr ordentlich und sauber (einzig ein Flaschenverschluss lag noch unter dem Nachtisch, wobei so ein kleines Mallheur jetzt kein Drama darstellt). Das Frühstück haben wir leider verpasst, so dass dazu keine Angaben gemacht werden können. Das Hotel ist aber auf jeden Fall empfehlenswert!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kassel

Schönes Hotel, sehr zentral

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Sehr schönes Hotel, wo man alles hat was man brauch. Sehr nettes Personal (total hilfsbereit) schöne Zimmer und nur 3 Stadion mit der Bahn in die Innenstadt. Nur weiterzuempfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel. Nähe Stadtmitte. Zimmer klasse

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Netter Service am Empfang. Sehr freundlich. Sauberes und schönes Zimmer.
Ganz spontan gebucht. Sehr nettes Personal. Schöne Bar. Alles super. Gerne wieder
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland

Nice hotel, well located

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: The breakfast is great, the shower is super refreshing, and the wifi works very well.
Cons: My room's heating did not work that well so I was kind of cold.
Location: The street it's on is actually really neat walking towards Chlodwigplatz (the opposite direction of the Dom). Also close to historic sites.
Right on bus lines and the tram line, short walk to the touristy stuff but also close to other interesting parts of Cologne. Very clean and well designed rooms, great breakfast buffet, very comfortable overall. 4.5 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Cons: servicekraft war ein bisschen unfreundlich
Sehr gutes Hotel. Top Lage! Sehr zufrieden! Zimmer war sehr sauber und ist modern ausgestattet. Lärm von Straßen und U-Bahn war nicht wahr zunehmen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Top Service. Straßenbahn direkt vor Tür. 10 Minuten zu Fuß zum Dom. Super Frühstück.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Den Haag

Comfortabel hotel dichtbij het centrum.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: De nabijheid bij het centrum en de inrichting.
Cons: De verwarming werd niet zo snel warm en we vonden het jammer dat de lichten niet afzonderlijk uit of aan konden.
Location: De locatie is op loopafstand van het centrum, niet heel boeiend om te zien. Dichtbij is de dom en het chocolademuseum van Lindt en een panoramatoren.
De buurt was in de eerste plaats even wennen, maar was zeker geen onveilige achterbuurt. De loopafstand naar het centrum was prima te doen, duurde nog geen kwartier. Het hotel heeft een parkeergarage onder voor 15 euro per dag, dat is prettig, zo hoef je niet meer naar je auto om te kijken. Het hotel zelf zag er goed onderhouden uit, het personeel was vriendelijk en behulpzaam. De kamers waren erg goed schoon, geen stof of pluisjes aan mijn sokken gehad. Ze waren modern ingericht en ruim genoeg. Alleen de verwarming kwam wat langzaam op gang en de lichten waren allemaal tegelijk aan, die kon je niet apart van elkaar uit of aan zetten. Wat fijn was was dat er een tv in zowel het woon- als slaapgedeelte was.