Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jd from Usa

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good but the location sucked,,had to walk 20 minutes to train pickup then ride for 30 minutes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Cardiff Wales

Work related stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location for my work
Cons: All seemed ok
Location: out of the way but close enough for town
Convieniant very good accomodation and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Per Warmlund from Sweden

Easy to reach from Autobahn, close to shopping

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean motel with friendly staff. Nice breakfast but no restaurant in the motel. Good restaurants close within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ATY from Greenford

This is the standard others need to follow

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time at this Chain Hotel and on this experience , certainly will not be the last. They have set the standard for others to follow
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ricky from USA

Trendy comfort

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great spot to crash. Trendy styled rooms, comfortable bed, nice shower. Little hard to find at first. In a sort of industrial area. Definitely staying here again. Can't go wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gokbora from Paris

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Room design, quality equipment.
Cons: Parking area
Location: It is a little bit far from center
Clean and modern room but they need a bigger parking area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tazman5 from Oxford

Great find at a decent price

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was attending the recent Anuga trade show and as per usual booked late. We had very little choice with in Koln so took the Motel One option. It was a really good place to stay, comfortable, clean with good showers, beds and a good choice at breakfast. It took us about 45 minutes to walk and tram to the Messe or 25 euro in a cab. We took the tram option every day as it is free when at Anuga. I would not chose the hotel for a weekend away but for business it was perfect. Finally although slightly remote there were some decent restaurants within a couple of km, Anno Pomme is well worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by on business from london

Far better than expected

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Stayed here as the prices had gone silly everywhere because of the Anuga food exhibition. So I expected the worst as this was much cheaper. Hotel was modern, rooms were in good proportion to what you are paying, with some clever storage and compact ideas. I had booked 3 rooms, they were all clean and well presented. The tram station is about 10 minutes walk with about a 25 minute journey to the centre. We found that taxi journeys varied from the centre, you will pay between 18-22 euro, depending on the route the driver takes. Taxi journey from the airport is nearly 60 euro, to be honest, the train and tram journey was very good, if you have an idea of where you are going.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Self checkin troubles

Posted Oct 30, 2006
The hotel is average for an inexpensive place to stay with few amenities. BE PREPARED for self checkin after 10:00 PM. There is a machine that requires your HOTEL confirmation number. There is a bell at the back door that can also be used.