Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room below ground level, look up to see parking lo

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Location: not much
long way walking from underground, 7-8 stops from Cologne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Very pleasent staff, easily accessable trams and buses, very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to the city

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Need some better pillows. Everything else was great
3 out of 5
by Martin from England

One night stop over Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: More pillows for guests
Easy to find, close to major routes so good for travelling. Hotel was clean and tidy outside and clean and tidy on the inside. Staff pleasant and helpfull. ONLY one problem was when we asked for extra pillows we were politely refused and told there wasn't any. But hotel wasn't full so don't understand why we couldn't have some from an empty room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Telmo from Portugal

excelent hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and clean hotel. 20m away from Cologne center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by gbf from London

Fantastic Service

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Quiet, Very Clean, Good parking and convenient for the tram into Koln
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Emma H from London

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the hotel were very helpful and the fact that they spoke English well also helped a great deal. I would stay there again. My stay could only have been better, if larger duvets were provided with a warmer tog.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Emma, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are delighted that you had a nice stay in our Novum Hotel Silence Garden. We would be very pleased if we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Silence Garden Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from USA

Good 1

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
First night was good but the receptionist lady from second night by the check in was very unfriendly!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you very much for your review. We want to apologize very much for the behavior and unfriendliness of our employee. We have spoken directly with her and will make further training. For the inconvenience we want to apologize very much. Sincerely Yours Silence Garden Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Patrick from London

Very convenient for Cologne

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good quality hotel for the price