Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christopher from New Zealand

Perfect!

Posted May 10, 2014
Perfect for those on a budget! this has ro be the best value for money hostel/backpackers I have stayed in while on a 6 week jaunt around Germany. Clean, cheap, very tidy. Only a 2 minute walk to the main train station and 4 minutes from the Cologne Dom. Staff are knowledgeable, happy to be of service, they have travelled too, so understand your needs and wants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2014 by Pathpoint Cologne, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you so much for this awesome review! We're very happy to hear that you had a lovely time here. Come back again soon! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2014 by Pathpoint Cologne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad hostel clean for a cheap get away !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2014 by Pathpoint Cologne, Hotel Management
Great to hear from you and thank you for your review! We are glad you had a lovely time and hopefully we will see you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ian from Amsterdam

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2014 by Pathpoint Cologne, Hotel Management
Thank you for this great rating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by alex from UK

Good stay but bad internet

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
everything was good, the staff were nice and the hotel is located at a comfortable walk to the train station. The internet, however, is a problem as our room (B35) have weak wifi signal which keeps getting disconnected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2014 by Pathpoint Cologne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking some time to review us here online! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our central location; it’s something we often get complimented on. We're sorry to hear that you had a bad WiFi reception, but we do have big communal rooms with better reception! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2013 by Pathpoint Cologne, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Brisbane

Great location

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Great location next to the hauptbahnhof and very short walk to shops and restaurants. The station is pretty much a shopping centre so you can grab stuff at any time and take back to the hostel. Internet was patchy at times, but okay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronnie from Paris

not cool

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
bad service
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2013 by Pathpoint Cologne, Hotel Management
Hi Ronnie, We're very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy staying with us. If you had told us what you didn't like in particular, we would be able to pass on that Information to the staff to change this. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cammy

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2013 by Pathpoint Cologne, Hotel Management
Hi Cammy, thank you for this rating and see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2013 by Pathpoint Cologne, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for staying with us, Mike!