Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The Pullman Cologne is a pleasant hotel that's located within a 15minute walk to the Cologne train station and market square. The rooms were pleasant and of a comfortable size. However, I reckon that many of the other reviewers have rated their breakfast provisions too highly. I certainly did not think that there was anything extraordinary about their continental breakfast with the usual sausages, eggs and bacon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and convenient.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Loads of great bars, restaurants and shopping nearby. 10 mins of walking down to the Dom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich

Lovely honey too!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Loved breakfast and the timings 6am -11am-very civilised. The staff were friendly and helpful. Decent size shower.
Cons: Despite a mattress topping, the bed in the superior room was saggy and uncomfortable. Obviously the beds need renewing
Location: Good central location in a nice area. Will visit again
Small very hot room in unseasonal October weather. However, well situated hotel within easy walking distance of all attractions. Fantastic honey which is produced on the roof of the hotel! If you can't sleep,a cup of warm milk with honey will be delivered to your room free of charge-amazing service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel right near the Dom

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Really nice hotel. The hotel staff were very polite and helpful. Was impressed with the breakfast facilities and overall I recommend to stay here. We will be back here again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Quiet location & within walking distance to center

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Modern Hotel with everything you would expect including free wifi , very friendly staff that genuinely try to please. Very impressed with the complimentary shower gel & shampoo as they where all Paraben Free ( not enough 4 & 5 star hotels have picked up on this) . Breakfast was included in my booking and it has to be one of the best Breakfast buffets I have had lately with a great choice but most importantly genuine quality ingredients .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for a mini break

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The staff at the hotel are excellent and very helpful. Location is perfect and in a nice quiet area.
A very enjoyable stay at a great hotel with excellent staff. The breakfast is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keyurfrom USA

Reminds me of the Starwood W hotels

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel. Location was 12 min walking from everything including bars, restaurants, shopping, and nightlife. The rooms were nice. Only feedback, there was no iron and iron board in my room. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SG&AB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Waynefrom UK

Great Hotel, In a Great Location

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel in the City Centre with nice modern rooms. Only downside was that hotel restaurant was closed due to holiday season in Cologne. Bar area was nice, however drinks are expensive in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Neilfrom Cheshire

Excellent Stay in Cologne

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Pullman is a high quality hotel, in a good central position about 15 minutes walk from the main station. There are restaurants and bars close by and a taxi rank outside the front door. Nice bar and restaurant in the hotel which served a very good buffet breakfast with an excellent choice of hot and cold food with eggs and omelettes cooked to order.