Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Really nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
It was our anniversary and they have us a bottle of champagne as a surprise . The room was really comfortable and the staff very pleasant. The location is a bit outside of the town centre but within walking distance. Lovely hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: large room , like north America
Cons: Breakfast may be need menu food, instead of buffet .
Location: the location is good, tram can go anywhere easily, Koln has a perfect public transit ,comparing with North america
This is a very good hotel, you can take tram cross river . breakfast is 25 Euro , it is a little expensive in America standard. there are some restaurants outside hotel , 10-20 minutes walking distance , so it is Ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Had a nice stay here for one night before I headed to the Nurburgring. The staff at the Bar were very helpful and taught us some things about Cologne and the culture they have. Good experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by RadissonBlu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your rating on Expedia. It is so nice to know that you have had a good experience in our hotel and enjoyed our Cologne culture. Please welcome us again next time you are heading to the Nürburgring. With kind regards Jürgen Wirtz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BASI from WEST MIDLANDS

" Fantastic Reception Staff"

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleanliness - The desk / furtniture in my Room 402 requires dusting and polishing ...Run your finger across the desk and you can collect dust .
Location: Ideal location to Claudius Therma
I had the experience of staying for 1 night ( 21.06.2014 to 22.06.2014) at the Radisson Blu in Cologne and i have to say that i have never come across such a professional and friendly group of reception staff. The staff are a credit to Radisson . I will re-book again for my trips to Cologne August / September .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by RadissonBlu, Hotel Management
Dear basi, we have shared your 5 star rating with our staff at the reception. They are delighted and we all say thank you very much for your lovely words on expedia. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel in Cologne. Best wishes to you . Yours, Jürgen Wirtz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from UK

Excellent location for sightseeing close to trams

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Excellent service spacious hotel , busy but not noisy Restaurant and food of a very high standard
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by RadissonBlu, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia, we sincerely appreciate your 5 star review on expedia.com, as well as the time you have invested in that. It would be our utmost pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel soon! With kindest Regards, Jürgen Wirtz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Cambridge, UK

Friendly and Welcoming Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Bright, attractive design, room was well equipped with and very comfortable. Friendly, polite and attentive start.
Cons: More information in the rooms about the local facilities. Although there were a number of magazines, they were mainly in German.
Location: Location is 15 minutes from major tourist sites and places of interest. Tram stop outside the hotel helps quick travel links.
The Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne is situated by the exhibition centre, 5 minutes walk from the nearest station. It took me a while to find it but once I had arrived, I was welcomed by a friendly and informative receptionist. My room was large and generously furnished with a big bed, a comfortable desk and a spotless bathroom. Free wi-fi, ironing board and plenty of information about hotel facilities made my stay enjoyable and peaceful. I liked the modern design of the building and the big open foyer. Room service was fast and efficient. Its size made it feel a bit impersonal but that is what I had wanted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by RadissonBlu, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank for your fantastic 5 star review. We are very delighted that you loved the hotel and our services. Our staff is certainly one of our most precious goods and lots of those comments prove that we do the right thing! Whenever you travel plans bring you back to the area, we would be proud to be your hosts again! Sincerely, Jürgen Wirtz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yan from changshu,china

great hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
we were exhibitors for Colon,and this hotel is quite close to the pavilion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by RadissonBlu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, another 5 star rating! A cordial an dbig THANK YOU for that!. We love do the the right thing and are delighted that we exceeded your expectaions. It would be our utmost pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel soon! Sincerely, Jürgen Wirtz General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Needleman from U K

Consistantly good -

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
ideal location for the Messe. Hotel staff helpful; room was quiet and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by RadissonBlu, Hotel Management
Dear Needleman, we appreciate your kind review and are delighted that we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Yours Sincerely, Jürgen Wirtz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Germany trip with high comfort.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Style, comfort
Not much to say. Very comfortable and clean. Not the biggest tourist area, but easy to reach by train, car or city transportation. Very close to the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by RadissonBlu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, what a great 5 star review! We appreciate your efforts to comment on your stay and are very delighted that you recommended us so strongly. We love to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Jürgen Wirtz General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AbuAmr from Akron, OH

Best ever

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I realy like the bed it is very very comforable. Very clean room also the breakfast was wonderful