Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Cambridge, UK

Friendly and Welcoming Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Bright, attractive design, room was well equipped with and very comfortable. Friendly, polite and attentive start.
Cons: More information in the rooms about the local facilities. Although there were a number of magazines, they were mainly in German.
Location: Location is 15 minutes from major tourist sites and places of interest. Tram stop outside the hotel helps quick travel links.
The Radisson Blu Hotel Cologne is situated by the exhibition centre, 5 minutes walk from the nearest station. It took me a while to find it but once I had arrived, I was welcomed by a friendly and informative receptionist. My room was large and generously furnished with a big bed, a comfortable desk and a spotless bathroom. Free wi-fi, ironing board and plenty of information about hotel facilities made my stay enjoyable and peaceful. I liked the modern design of the building and the big open foyer. Room service was fast and efficient. Its size made it feel a bit impersonal but that is what I had wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yan from changshu,china

great hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
we were exhibitors for Colon,and this hotel is quite close to the pavilion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Germany trip with high comfort.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Style, comfort
Not much to say. Very comfortable and clean. Not the biggest tourist area, but easy to reach by train, car or city transportation. Very close to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lulublue42 from London

Solid 4 star hotel minutes walk from Koln Messe

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Excellent location if you are visiting for a trade show, just accross the road from Koln Messe. Stylish, modern rooms with well equipped bathrooms.
Cons: Corridoors need hoovering daily. A second restaurant choice or review of current restaurant menu is needed, choice currently on offer are very limited
Overall we had a very pleasant stay here, the staff were super friendly and helpful. I was travelling with my mother and baby twins who my mother was to look after whilst I visited a trade show. We had requested two rooms near to each other and recieved two rooms opposite which made life easier. I found the location excellent for the trade show although it wasnt quite so convenient for town (around a twenty minute walk to the cathederal) however there was a park around five minute walk away. The rooms were spacious and stylishly decorated however there were a few housekeeping problems which is why I have only given this four star: carpets looked like they hadnt been hoovered for a couple of days, lights not working/ constantly flickering, faulty TV. Aside from these small niggles, the service at the hotel from the reservation staff, to the restaurant staff was outstanding, they really did go out of their way to help in any way they could which is why I would not hesitate to reccommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Leeds, UK

Good hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Very nice hotel and very convenient if visiting the trade fairs as the Koelnmesse is a 2 minute walk across the road. Also very convenient for the train station. It takes about 25 minutes to walk into the middle of Cologne. There is a walkway at the side of the railway line across the river which is very pleasant and leads to plenty of bars and restaurants where the food is always excellent. The hotel is well designed and very modern, the rooms spacious and quiet, good for a light-sleeper. Breakfast is excellent if a little pricey. Reception staff always helpful and friendly, altogether a very pleasant stay and I would revisit given the opportunity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by OC from New York City

Good choice in Cologne

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms and staff.
Cons: Need to improve Wifi speed and internet connection in general. Gym needs to be updated and better equipped.
Location: Great location if going to the Koelnmesse.
Overall good stay, restaurant serves decent food for being an european hotel. Staff is nice and service minded. Rooms are clean and well equipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from A

Great value for money.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
The hotel is a little out of the city, about a 30 min walk. Hotel is situated right next to a tram service (No 3 & 4 into the city takes about 5 mins). Hotel itself is good, breakfast is amazing and I wish we had booked the B&B deal as we ate there twice at 25 euros pp each time. Although the hotel looks very nice, bright, modern etc... the room we stayed in felt a little tired - carpet was dirty, tiles in bathroom dirty. However, compared to other hotels in Cologne, this one was very cheap. Bed was comfy and duvet good quality - I guess the most important thing. Hotel staff very nice. We had an early flight so arrived about 10am. They had a room ready for us despite us turning up before check in time. Overall very good due to price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Everything you can expect from a Radisson!

Posted Dec 15, 2013
We stayed here so we could visit the Christmas markets. It's a 20-30 minute walk from the cathedral but if you'd prefer you can get a taxi or the subway. Lovely hotel, great service and friendly staff. Everything you'd expect from a Radisson!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from England

Comfortable hotel, great transport links

Posted Dec 14, 2013
The hotel staff are polite and helpful for the most part however one of the people in the group did find them unwilling to help with some vending services. A few things around the hotel were faulty but staff explained well and for the most part services were fixed very quickly