Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient city hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, comfortable beds.
Cons: Enforcing of no smoking in no smoking rooms. Plumbing to ensure constant water supply.
Location: Near railway station, cathedral, shops and Rhein. Good base for visitors.
We were a party of 2 adults and a child. Stayed in a "triple" room, the double bed was small and the room was also small. After the second night we had to be moved as the smoke from a neighbouring room was coming into ours. The new room was not any bigger, but it did have a king size bed and a portable bed for the child. The bathroom was extremely small and in the morning, when I assume other guest were getting ready, the water always stopped working. The breakfast, when replenished and there was enough seats was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unclean room

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Good proximity to the city
Cons: The cleaniness of the rooms
There was nothing to like about the room. The window lock has broken which meant that it was permanently open. Given that it overlooked a dual carrageway, there was a lot of noise. There is no A/C so you are provided with a free standing fan and was a little dirty. The entire room was in a poor condition. The carpets were stained and had black patches throughout. The bed had a thin sheet covering the mattress and on one end it didn't fully cover it. I wished I hadn't looked underneath because it was clear that it hadn't been cleaned in weeks, plenty of hairs and stains underneath. The ensuite was the nicest part of the room but it too had problems. The sink had no plug so was a little useless and the shower curtain couldn't be fully pulled round meanly that the floor got wet whenever you used it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cologne

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Less than a 10 min walk to the Dom, hotel staff was very nice, hotel room was a little bit dated but the bar and dining room seemed pretty modern.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarasota, fl

I would not advise rhis hotel to anyone

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Who rated this hotel as 3*? It should be a 0.5* or even less. No AC, dirty, rooms are full of insects, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking is not located on site but on a public parking building across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Good location, needs improvement

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location. Very convenient just 5-10 minute walk from the train station.
Cons: The wall in front of the beds needs repairs and it has to be cleaned around it. Same with under the beds. It would be nice to have noise isolation.
Location: The hotel is centrally located, so main attraction such as the Dome and shopping areas are close by, same thing with restaurants and train station.
It was nice to know that the hotel was so close to the train station. The hotel lobby is very nice and the breakfast quite complete, however, the rooms need improvement, especially in regards of cleanliness. The wall in front of the beds needs repairs and it has to be cleaned around it. Same with under the beds. The beds are not too bad, very comfortable and clean linings. The shower was very nice, a little small but understandable for European standards. Noisy guests at night are not hotel's responsibility but it would be nice to have more noise isolation in each room. Hotel staff very very friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joseph Bronstein from Israel

Its ok

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
10/10
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Travlin' Man from USA

WiFi Doesn't Work

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel for a reasonable value. WiFi barely worked when I was there--almost as if they had hooked a multiple user router into a dial-up 64Kb line. Web pages either refused to load or loaded only after five minutes or so. This makes it difficult to go on the web and plan onward travel. I had to walk down to the Stabucks at the train station and log onto BTOpenzone to get a decent connection. A decent hotel with--for this traveller, at least--a serious flaw.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com