Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by from Rome from Rome

Good service

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personal was very nice, after checking out they provide us with a room to change our business suits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ben R from Chicago

Great location!

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I primarily selected this hotel for its convenient location on the Ring. There are lots of bars, restaurants in this area. The hotel lies a relatively short (5 minutes max) walk from the Friesenplatz U-Bahn station. The staff are friendly and polite. The rooms have a horse racing themed decor to them (hence the name of the hotel), which comes off quite well - although is a little dated. The rooms are clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from englang

close enough to be able to walk to most amenites

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: staff very helpful pleasant, helped with directions and langauge barrier.
Cons: the room was clean, but under the bed had not been done for ages, we only moved the bed to get it away from the wall.
Location: hotel was situated next door to a 24hr nightclub. started fri night finished sunday lunchtime!!! this was the only thing that let the area down.
Overall we had a lovely weekend. saw all that cologne had to offer. the cathedrall is a must to see, it was beautiful. plenty of food places, langauge barrier was a problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by thomas from london

great staff,great location,superb all round.

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
the ascot hotel is superb ,in a great location to the city ,within walking distance,or transport system nearby,the the entire staff were excellent,rooms great value,breaxfast superb,will definitely visit again.recommend it as great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good value for prime location

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not very clean. Staff very helpful. Great location in party district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ernesto from Qatar

Excellent hotel in Cologne, very good location

Posted Sep 6, 2013
I had a short visit in Cologne, I searched the hotel through Expedia and found this hotel, at a good rate, very well located and the facilities are very good. Rate included breakfast which was very complete. I highly recommend this hotel for any visit to Cologne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for a long weekend

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Great location near lively bars and restaurants, friendly staff and decent rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
by wayne from chicago, usa

Perfect location in Koln

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was easy to find, and since we were driving, the hotel parking is a great feature. Very friendly and helpful staff. An easy stroll through the commercial district to the Cathedral Square and many choices for good cafes and restaurants are all close by.