Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by DuWayne from Portland, Oregon

Very Small and Remote from Central Train Station

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The price was reasonable but it was on the low end of a ranked 3 hotel.
Cons: The furniture could be closer to new than appear to be all beat up.
Location: There are lot of shops and restaurants nearby. This is good selling point for the hotel.
First, the hotel with a lot of bags is not within walking distance from the Main Train Station in Cologne, Germany. When we got there, the room was not ready, but we were early. Second, the sleeping area and bathroom were very small. The furniture in the room was clean, but well used as if one had purchased it in a second-hand shop for penny on the dollar. The staff was helpful and could speak English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joey S. from USA

A night in Cologne

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
On a tour of Europe, we stopped in wonderful Cologne and this hotel came up pretty high on our Hotels.com search. The hotel was clean, located in a good area that was close to the ring. The man at the front desk did not speak English very well, good thing we had a German friend translate for us. Other than that, its close to where you want to be in the city for nightlife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mark from Woking

Above Expectation

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Above expectation: when looking at the picture of the hotel (choose another picture guys) and considering the price, I expected a reasonable hotel. Although the room was maybe a little (but just a little) outdated: everything worked, was clean, the breakfast was good, the bed comfortable, the location (15 minute walk from Central Station) convenient and the staff friendly and helpful. If you just need to stay somewhere for a couple of nights and you don't fancy the frills: recommended. Thanks guys, will come again if I need to be in Cologne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by singer1 from Germany

beautiful hotel, wonderful staff

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel had beautiful and clean rooms, a beautiful lobby and wonderful and friendly staff (who all spoke English). It was only 10 minutes walking from the Cathedral. Such a good hotel for an amazing price. I would stay there every time I go to Cologne!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenni and Wayne

Close to some good restaurants

Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Disappointed as to look and size of room. No tea or coffee making facilities and not even a bottle of water. Not like photos at all but very clean .Breakfast really nice and very reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I recommend this hotel.

Posted May 10, 2012
A staff is very kind. Everything is fine, but a bed makes noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Booked double room but got a twin

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had booked a double room via this site but when we arrived only a twin was available, so we had to sleep apart, so not a good start at all. Other than that though, we had a nice comfortable stay. The decor is rather old fashioned, but the place is clean and there are literally hundreds of TV channels available. Is there really demand in Cologne for BBC 1 Channel Islands?