Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

OK, but could be better.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: bed was too hard
Location: San Isabel Lake and National Forest & Bishop's castle on Greenhorn Mountain.
If you like a very hard bed, it would work for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Only one in town.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice. Nice view of the mountians.
Location: Nice view of the mountians.
It was not a clean hotel. It smelled terrible. Mold in the bathroom shower, stained sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: cleanness and friendly personal
Location: next to the I-25 access
the personal was very nice, I was there for a wedding and they let me check in early so we can get ready on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pleasing Stay!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: It would help to have a light in the closet. Could not put suitcase there because we could not see to take things out.
Location: San Isabel Forest
We enjoyed our stay. The bed was comfortable. It was nice having a couch to sit on. The TV worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not much else nearby, so ....

Posted May 26, 2015
This is one of our "go to" places as there are not many motels in the area. They allow dogs, just wish other dog owners realized how annoying it is to listen to their dog barking for hours on end. The new Chinese restaurant is a plus, but we skipped the free breakfast and walked across the street for something a bit more filling. Our non-smoking room was across the hall from the smoking rooms and the hallway was rather unpleasant. The staff is awesome! They seem to truly care about you being comfortable staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from CO

Better than expected

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: It was clean and that is most important to me for a hotel.
Cons: Its an older hotel, eventually could use some updating
Location: Small area with a gas station, few places to eat (be sure to check their hours!) etc...
I wasn't quite sure what to expect after reading some of the reviews, but it wasn't as bad as I thought. As some of the other reviewers stated, the room smelled a bit "musty"? but, it was clean enough that I didn't feel uncomfortable. We were in the area for other attractions and it was a good, clean place to sleep with cable and a hot shower. It is right off I-25 but I didn't notice traffic noise from the interstate or anything like that. Better than driving back to Pueblo after a day of being in the mountains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Fort Worth

Ok for a quick stay.

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
The room was fine for a quick over night stop. The next day, the power went out in our room while we were trying to shower and get out of there. They immediately offered another room for us to use, but were able to get the power fixed. The knob in the bathtub fell off everytime you turned it. It was fine for a quick stay, I wouldn't have stayed there more than one night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from Colorado

Prefessional Driver

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel has adequate parking for 5 Trucks, Staff was very friendly, and even though t is an older hotel it has been updated over the past few years