Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome, GA

Price gauging and a terrible motel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The price should definitely be lowered to match the motel, and the manager should hire somebody for the front desk who isn't harassing.
Location: I didn't do anything nearby - I drove through the area.
The price of this motel room in no way matches the dirty state the room was in or the fact that the manager wouldn't let me stay in a bit past 11am - asking me to pay him $20 extra for an extra hour. I was traveling and had come very late because I couldn't locate a cheap motel in the region and had to travel for hours to find this place. Because they know that folks at night will have trouble finding a place to stay there, they all raise their room prices and make cheap rooms unavailable. If you're traveling through this region - book a motel night in advance or you'll be paying $100 for a room that costs $45 anywhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Restaurant is a small room just in front of the reception desk. So-so breakfast and room. Staff is kind and excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michael from Houston

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit pricey given the age of the rooms, but overall a decent stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jdtw12 from Chandler, AZ

Unfortunate

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel smelled odd and the water from the sink came out pink! Very noisy and not comfortable at all. With all the traveling we do through the state, we will not be staying at this specific Days in in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by James from La

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was only one listed in Colorado City and that is where the funeral was held. The room was ok but not at that price. Breakfast was just minimum, 3 biscuits with just enough gravy for 3 biscuits two kinds of cereal. No sweet rolls or other options. Love seat looked dirty, but I'm sure they cater to the Oil Field crowd. Would not recommend this hotel unless needed for emergency as I did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by brett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short overnight

Posted Jul 26, 2013
This is a decent hotel - no complaints at all. Nice place for a reasonable price and convenient - check out Mary's cafe while in town > very good meal for a reasonable price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kevin from Colorado city

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
They had nail in parking lot and trash. The fence they had up was falling down with nails in it. There breakfast was nasty. Could badly get a wick connection. I had to walk to office to get a password because they would not answer phone.