Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The evening shift staff person was awesome! Breakfast selection was poor for healthy eaters. Beds were more comfortable than a comfort inn on n academy. No printer to print boarding passes. Good for the price!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chadfrom Denver

This place sucks!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people working the desk don't care about customer service just give me money. The breakfast was cold, overcooked scrambled eggs with packages of powdered donuts and chocolate donuts fresh from the package and put in a container.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michellefrom Austin

Hotel and staff is great, neighborhood not so much

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is great!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Laurafrom Golden, CO

Room not as described, smelled bad

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very disappointed. We reserved a room so that we could stay somewhere for the weekend, while our house was having remodeling done, but the advertised suite with "multiple bedrooms" only had one room with two beds and a couch. It also smelled terrible. We ended up cancelling and driving an hour to stay in Pueblo for the night. The receptionist said that she would charge us for one night whether we stayed on not, though we were able to avoid that because we had not paid in advance through hotels.com. I would not recommend that anyone stay here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Billfrom Texas

Just Ok

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty basic hotel no frills. Lack of attention to detail. Had to ask for soap and shampoo for our room, It was not immediately provided. Breakfast was ok but extremely busy and crowded.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nebraska

Staff being on top of service

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Booked it about 1 week before.Got to stay, no record to them told we had a pet, payed bill then had to go back and pay extra for pet.room above leaked flooded our bathroom after bedtime, called desk No one came to clean up mess.Told them when we checked out did nothing to make it right with us.Washcloth had stains from something black.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Difficulty in checking in. Sketchy hotel. Continental breakfast ran till 9, but food and juice were gone by 8:15. Paint falling off walls. Light fixtures coming apart. Disappointing experience for what the room cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom America's Best Colorado Springs

America's Best??...Really?

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The size of the room, the air conditioning, and the shower had good water pressure.
Cons: Fumigate the entire hotel. Also, see first description above.
Location: There is a McDonald's next door.
When we arrived the desk clerk was rude. The hallways were dimly lit, and the one elevator was in an inconvenient location. We reserved a non-smoking room, but the smell of smoke permeated the entire building and there was no getting away from the smell of smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Good location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Location: Garden of the Gods, easy access via I-25
Good location, close to freeway, garden of the gods.