Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SW USA

Walking distance to shops & attractions

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Close to attractions
Cons: Curtains ,carpet,internet connection
Location: Sightseeing,shopping,place to eat
Although very basic hotel,free simple breakfast,this place is clean..bed sheets are ok ,soft,not scratchy.though hotel needs to update the place esp.the carpet & curtains.Difficult connection to internet ,on/off while using it,eventually got frustrated & quit using. On the second day we have to look for place /coffee shop that has a WIFI connection so we can book our next hotel to our next destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Dated décor, but extremely clean!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness was impeccable.
Cons: update the tv and floors
Negatives: The office is only open from 8am-9pm. They offer a continental breakfast, but since the office doesn't open until 8am, we ended up eating out every day. The TV's are old tube type and half of our channels didn't have sound. The mini fridge is shut off between guests so we had to use our cooler to keep our lunchmeat and cheese cold. The blow dryer had to be at least 20 years old, bring your own. The décor is very dated and the carpets are funky. Positives: The rooms were super clean! The beds were firm and very comfortable. The bed linens smelled so good to crawl into every night. The housekeeping staff left us a sweet little note every day and we looked forward to their notes (very cute touch) The continental breakfast consisted of good quality products and plentiful. The location was close to downtown Manitou so one could walk without having to pay to park. And last but not least, Angel the dog was a treat to see when we came back to the hotel. She never made a sound and was so sweet. Overall, I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City

Staying in Manitou Springs

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Our room was clean and the Wifi was decent (and free).
Cons: The only thing I was disappointed about was waking up early Saturday morning and not having the free "breakfast" available.
This motel was clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very pleased would recommend

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean and property well maintained. Hotel staff very friendly. Easy access to area attractions.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Won't be back......

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here 6 or 7 times before - probably never again. Nice hotel with modern rooms in good location. Only one or two smoking rooms and I had bad luck to have one next to a smoking room. Don't know how, but smoke continuously flooded into my room and was unbearable such that I had to go outside many times. Complained to front desk manager, but he smelled of smoke so as a smoker, he was unsympathetic to a non-smoker's dislike of cigarette smoke and wouldn't believe the smoke could get into my room. I booked a non-smoking room and got smoked out by neighbour- I won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greeley

Cute and cozy! Great location!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
I had a room with a carport and it was like a little cabin. The room was clean but old, and it has been updated as much as possible. It didn't bother me, it had a cozy feeling! It is not fancy, but is in a great location and it was spotless. The staff was helpful and nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Great place to stay. Well located to shops and restaurants. I wish my home was as clean and well managed as this place is!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elinorfrom Commerce MI

reasonable and comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean comfortable room. Good location for activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Planet Earth

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cons: If I had to nitpick, it would be that the ice machine on the second floor was out. Also, on the few occasions when I wanted to watch TV, I couldn't fi
First of all, Manitou is a great place to visit. Cool shops and restaurants down the street on Manitou Avenue., where the sixties seem to still be alive and well. The train ride to the top of Pike's Peak (ADULTS $36.00, CHILDREN ages 3-12 $19.50 + $5.00 parking) was a buzz. (The air is really thin at the peak for you older folks.) I was very pleased overall. The motel must be well built, because I didn't hear my neighbors very often. I never heard their TVs, for example, as I often do in other motels. The room was larger than average. I put the mini-fridge and microwave to good use. The furniture and carpet were quite nice. The bed was exquisitely comfortable. I slept well all three nights. The bathroom and sink areas were quite good. The bathtub and shower were solidly built. Nice little infrared lamp while you're coming out of the shower. The staff were friendly and helpful. After my first visit, I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com