Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Hotel was outdated, restaurants were closed the majority of the time.. would recommend looking for another hotel in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
our experience was great. we were there for a business trip and found it to be a perfect spot. close to down town attractions. great view of mountains. overall very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder, CO

Great Location - Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The location! We parked our car on Friday and didn't use it again until we left on Sunday. It was a great little weekend getaway. The pool is great!
Location: Heart of downtown. Shuga's is yummy. The Rabbit Hole for unique experience. Zeezo's for costumes! Walk to nightlife.
I gave this hotel 5 stars because of the location and the hotel itself is really comfortable and clean. The ONLY problem we had was when we tried to get breakfast for room service. There is a menu that you can hang on your door before 1 AM to schedule breakfast delivery. We noticed it was still hanging on the door at 1:30 AM and called the front desk. They assured us it would be picked up, but it wasn't. I called in the morning, and they were really nice about it and treated us to breakfast. Valet, waitstaff, and everyone we encountered were really friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Great location for shopping or dining downtown.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The access to downtown and the freeway are quite good.
Cons: An inclusive breakfast would help. Moving the "business center" out of the lobby, into a more quiet place would be nice, too.
Location: The hotel is one block away from shopping and dining, and a short walk to entertainment venues.
I was intrigued by the history of the hotel. Overall, the facility is nicely kept. The rooms are nothing fancy; a hotel room is just a hotel room. Clean and in good repair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Florida

Full Service Hotel in The Springs

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, the restaurant, the antlers used in the decor, and the friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The hotel is beginning to show its age and needs some cosmetic updating.
Every year I attend the Rocky Mountain Women's Film Festival but I had never stayed at this hotel. This year, I chose the Antlers Hilton because of its location and good price. I was more than satisfied. At check in the staff person suggested I choose a room with a bigger bathroom, rather than my original request. She was right. We had a fairly large room facing the mountains and a bathroom that was comfortably sized for two people. Besides the view, we enjoyed the large, well equipped fitness center that is open 24/7. The ellipticals and treadmills face a picture window overlooking the city. They even had a scale. We also enjoyed breakfast at the restaurant in the lobby. It has an excellent buffet at a reasonable price and also a good regular menu. The coffee bar next to the restaurant was always busy for good reason. Parking is convenient in the underground garage but it is a little expensive. Most of all we liked the location. The hotel is walking distance to a variety of interesting restaurants, including Seeds (A Community Cafe), a movie theatre, and shops. It is less than a 5 minute drive to the Fine Arts Center. We will stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Hotel Pet Policy and Deposit are Too High

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Wasn't there long enough to find out. It definitely wasn't the staff.
Cons: Change your rates to something more reasonable. I live in Denver and will ensure everyone knows not to stay at the Antlers. Very poor Customer Service
Location: Who knows? Didn't stay long enough to find out.
I was checking into the hotel this past Saturday and completed all of the necessary check in details and then asked for a room that was close to the ground floor so I could take my Shih-tsu out. This dog has traveled extensively all over the country without issue. The most I have ever paid was a $25 non-refundable deposit and that I can live with. But when you're asked to pay $50 on an $89 rate? That's ridiculous. I'm an Expedia VIP and worked for Westin. Never have I seen anywhere where you wouldn't get a full refund for this. I was standing at the front desk! This warrants a refund. I wasn't a no-show. I would strongly recommend staying elsewhere. Also, if the Front Desk MOD knows this policy, he should state very clearly that you will not be refunded. It never happens. That would have forced me to stay and fight about it later instead of having to find another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Only hotel with good walking access to downtown

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The Antlers is the only "decent" hotel with good walking access to downtown
Cons: Rates are needlessly inflated 2x because there are no other "decent" hotels downtown.
The Antlers is the only "decent" hotel with good walking access to downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Antlers is a yes!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Great place to stay, great location and the staff is amazing. Bathroom in our room lacked some amenities but overall loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Clean room Comfortable beds
Location: Right downtown. You can walk to everything. Very close to Colorado College.
I have been staying at the Antlers for years. It is a great hotel right downtown and a mainstay of Colorado College alumna and parents visiting their children. Always a little busy for weddings and other events. The large lobby handles all of the events well. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Staff is always helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salida co

Very nice and clean hotel in heart of Springs.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Downtown location. Very convenient. Nice comfy clean room - luxury bedding. Friendly staff. In room coffee was a big plus.
All good - would recommend - and great price thru Expedia. The underground parking was SO convenient. Walk to all the restaurants and clubs. Will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation of the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs! We’re thrilled that our Downtown location made it easy to walk to our area’s eateries and nightlife hot spots. After a night on the town, there’s nothing like a good night’s sleep, and we’re glad that our Hilton Serenity Beds provided you with comfort and rest. We can’t wait to see you again and we hope that you will give our restaurant, Judge Baldwin’s Brew Pub a try on your next trip.