Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Falcon, CO

Amazing!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Cons: I only wish the gym was a little bit bigger, but its pretty typical for hotels to have small gyms so it is what it is.
My husband and I came to house hunt in Colorado last week and stayed at the Best Western Plus Peak Vista and I was really nervous at first because the pictures were nice but the reviews we're kind of shady. This hotel was seriously amazing. It was reasonably priced (well, I guess with the expedia deal it was- not sure about typical rates) and the room was immaculate. Everything in the room was quality products (granite countertops, huge mounted flat screen, excellent sheets/ pillows etc...) I'm pretty sure the whole hotel was brand new. The staff was so nice and accomodating. The pool was great and the gym was nice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I made quick arrangements while traveling due to bad weather. Location was right off I25 and very convenient. There was several restaurants within walking distance. Excellent breakfast choices. Very clean and comfortable room. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Great hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Everyone was very friendly. Excellent hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roswell, NM

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The comfort of the beds and the hotel staff.
Cons: The only thing that was bad was the internet connection... It was not High Speed at all... and would not stay connected...
Location: We rode the Royal Gorge Route Railroad... Was absolutely a wonderful 2 hour trip... Also, the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo was unbelievable wonderful.
The rooms were beautiful. The beds were some of the most comfortable that I have ever slept on in a hotel.. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and fun...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014
There was terrible internet service. The heater/air conditioner was an old one that comes on and off all night very loudly. The shower was so loud we almost needed ear plugs. I wouldn't choose to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Nicki, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sincerely sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. Our Hotel just underwent a major refresh and new A/C and heater units are ordered and should be implemented by the end of this year. Based on your review, we have notified our IT and Maintenance department, to look into the matter of slow internet and the loud shower. Again, I would like to apologize, for the issues you have encountered, and I hope we can welcome you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything great except the WiFi

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Newly renovated, great breakfast, clean, good staff, pretty much everything except the WiFi.
Cons: WiFi didn't work.
Location: Garden of the Gods is close by, which is what we went to see the next morning. Pretty cool.
Great experience except the WiFi didn't work. It would allow you to connect, work for a bit, then would drop soon after. We tried many different devices to see if it was us (it was not). The front desk directed us to an 800 number and by then we didn't feel like spending the time on something that was obviously an issue on their end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Fabulous place

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Loved everything about my stay at this property. Location was great, everything was new and spotlessly clean, staff was helpful and friendly, breakfast bar had great variety, bed was comfortable and room was modern and quiet. Would definitely return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, the best at Colorado Springs

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Lobby entrance
Location: Great city, the academy and the mountains
Fantastic, outstanding service! .........................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharonfrom Cibolo, TX

Pikes Peak Vista

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quick check-in and out. Very clean. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Alamosa

Clean and new

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lady at hotel tried to charge $120. Wemt to hotels.com and got room for $84. Clean, newly remodeled hotel. Shower was great at this hotel! Breakfast sucked! Lol no bacon and the biscuits and gravy were very bland in taste like a flour. It seems like a great hotel they just need to get a better qualified staff in there before it is rundown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Nicki, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Hotels.com. I want to apologize for the rate issue, clearly, this was a training issue. We will make sure that this will be addressed with our staff. We are very happy to hear that you did enjoy our Hotel and our new Rain Drop Showers. Changes to our breakfast venue will be implemented in the next few days and I can ensure that bacon will be on the menu everyday. Again, I do apologize for not meeting your expectations and I do hope you will give us another try.