Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value in the Off-Season

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: It was beautiful and the staff was great.
Location: The resort is one of the closest places to lodge near Fort Carson. Its also very close to Garden of the Gods and Manitou Springs.
We got this room for a great price because it is their off-season. It's very close to Fort Carson's Visitor Gate which was great for us as we were there to see our son. The lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The view from our room looked out of the resort amenities. All the staff were very attentive and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boulder co

fun

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: beautiful surroundings and lots to do.
Cons: nothing
Location: We could access the zoo and Garden of the Gods easily.
Our grandchildren loved all the Christmas activities and we all had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We love the holidays here at Cheyenne Mountain Resort and knowing that we could be a part of a child’s happy holiday memories makes our holidays even better. Thank you for your kind review, we hope you and your family will be back to enjoy another holiday with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Very good. We liked the resort although our stay there was short. Would like to return and would recommend to friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and recommendation of Cheyenne Mountain Resort. We’re so glad to hear you would return for another stay with us, we hope you do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NM

Great mountain getaway!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel has a unique western/upscale theme with a Colorado flavor. There are great views to the west, and lots of things to do nearby.
Cons: Keep up the great work!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at here, and recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Colorado Springs. We enjoyed our stay so much that we intend to come back in the spring for a few more days. Our only regret is that we were only able to stay one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your review has made our day, knowing that you totally enjoyed your stay here at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, makes us feel great. Thank you for your kind remarks and your recommendation. There are so many great attractions in our area, you’re right, and were so glad you’re coming back to spend some more time with us, we look forward to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Advertising lots of pools, and one was available and it was freezing! 1 hot tub with 32 kids in it at one time because the pool was freezing! Don't plan on swimming while there unless it's middle of summer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re sorry to hear that our heated pool was not warm enough for your enjoyment and fell short of your expectations. Kids no matter what the temperature or season seem to enjoy the hot tub as well. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Beautiful resort hotel. Super friendly staff.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Everything was excellent at the Cheyenne with the exception of the difficulty we had navigating to our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Hearing that everything about your stay here with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort was excellent is music to our ears. Our staff loves to go above and beyond to give our guests the best experience possible and we appreciate your acknowledgement of them. We apologize if our resort layout didn’t meet that ideal expectation you had envisioned, our resort layout is our idea of a true rustic Colorado retreat. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Stumbled upon this gem

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: It was very elegant but affordable.
Cons: Nothing.
While visiting colleges in the Colorado area, we stumbled upon this beautiful hotel! It was very reasonably priced for such a beautiful place! The buffet for dinner was amazing! The view was spectacular! The cocoa bar sounded really delicious - it's too bad we were stuffed from the seafood buffet. Our room was comfortable. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
What a great review of Cheyenne Mountain Resort, thank you! We’re thrilled you accidentally stumbled across us and really appreciate your kind remarks in reference to our facilities and seafood buffet too. We can only hope you’ll choose a college in our area and make staying with us a regular occurrence.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kansas

No HBO what the heck...

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Paid for the resort extras that I didn't use. Thought the room would be much nicer for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re disappointed to read your review this morning and learn that our resort fell short of your expectations in some areas. While we understand that all opinions may vary and welcome them all, we know that our true Colorado Rocky Mountain resort with its unique characteristics may not be the ideal theme for everyone. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Kind of like disneys animal kingdom lodge beautiful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you! What a wonderful way to describe Cheyenne Mountain Resort. We’re glad you loved us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Perfect!!

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Many natural wonders and downtown Colorado Springs has a great vibe!
Beautiful resort! The setting is fantastic and so is the architecture. The service and food here is extraordinary, and room access is very easy from all points.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for making our day! Nothing could please us more than knowing a guest could find no cons here with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort during their stay. We’re glad you found our setting and architecture to be fantastic and our food extraordinary. Wow, such great compliments, we are truly grateful.