Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Quaint

Posted Oct 14, 2014
A step back into time. Very elegant and comfortable. In the heart of Mantou Springs. Lots of great restaurants and shopping. Drink the water from one of the many fountains. For us, a relaxing long weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longmont, CO

Very nice hotel!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: This sounds like a cop-out answer, but everything was done so well that it would be hard to point to one particular area.
Cons: No suggestions. All was wonderful.
Location: The shops, restaurants, and nearby attractions in Manitou Springs, Colorado Springs and the mountains make this a desirable location.
Our experience at the Cliff House was very enjoyable. The hotel and room were immaculate and comfortable. The decorating was refreshing and a nice change from the standard look of many other hotel rooms. The staff was welcoming and provided great service. The breakfast was first rate as well and included white table cloths on the dining tables. If we get the opportunity to stay in this area again, we will definitely consider this hotel first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The hotel was charming and the staff were friendly and helpful. They it was interesting to hear about it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Very clean room. Turn down service was nice at night with chocolates. Staff was very attentive to any question we asked. Was a gem of a hotel in this fun town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great Hotel in a Beautiful Setting

Posted Sep 11, 2014
We wanted a place to spend my husband's birthday on our driving trip from Denver back home to Texas. After an internet search, we found the perfect place to relax--on the beautiful veranda with cocktails and a gorgeous view--and dine on scrumptious food served in 5 star style--in a beautifully restored historical hotel. We can't wait to go again. And, oh yes, the price we got on Expedia was an unbelievable bargain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rio rancho, new mexico

Beautiful hotel right in town.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It was peaceful, luxurious and comfortable. We enjoyed every minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredonia NY

What a wonderful way to spend our first anni.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Amazing staff and great place to stay. The convenience of the location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great location! Exceptional hotel staff service!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location in the heart of Manitou Springs, staff service, dining quality, historical provenance, broad porches and outdoor living space, landscaping.
Cons: Parking garage renovations restricted only the lower level which made parking on the street tricky due to heavy ticketing by town and few free spots.
Location: Cliff house was an ideal location for greater area Manitou and Colorado Springs; the latter being an American sprawl of concrete to avoid for staying.
Superb location accessing outdoor recreational activities and business needs in greater Colorado Springs. Nestled in the heart of Manitou Springs proper and within walking distance of historic downtown, shops, restaurants, etc. The Inn's porches invited outdoor dining and socializing with one's own party and other guests. Dining selection, price points and quality was exceptional having had four dinner meals at the Cliff House. Continental breakfast was comfortable for morning fare. Hotel staff (i.e.: Tim, Lindsay, Patrick, Shawn) was professional and well trained in dining, valet and room service, and front desk concierge. Interestingly, each day a clean handkerchief was laid out on the floor bedside to place your feet upon before entering and exiting bed. A nice touch, as were the chocolates and hotel newsletter every evening on the bed. Hotel staff were very friendly and professional yet casual to converse about the area, attractions, things to do. Front desk concierge investigated and presented findings on happenings, even through WiFi was available throughout for personal search. Large parlor and conference room meeting area were available, as well as a causal, informal tavern/bar, and formal dining room. A new spa, Sunwater Spa, within walking distance, was being built which offered a full compliment of health and wellness services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweet Home Alabama

Hotel with GREAT service!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Staff. Service.
Cons: Bedding.
Location: Pike's Peak. Cliff Dwellings. Garden of the Gods. Walk to shops in Manitou Springs.
Two day stay at Cliff House on trip through SD, WY, and CO. Staff was super. Room was comfortable and clean. We ate dinner on the front porch one evening, food was delicious, and view of Pike's Peak awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice place to stay with a great breakfast

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Room was nice. Enjoyed the train ride to Pike Peak