Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs, CO

Beautiful romantic getaway with excellent service.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Cons: The windows were pretty drafty, being an old building. That's the only negative thing I can think of from this place.
We found Cliff House to be one of the most lovely, romantic places we have stayed. It's got a beautifully classic feel but with all the latest amenities. The staff treated us like we were 5-star guests. The breakfast buffet in the morning, which is included, is top of the line. For the cost of this hotel, I didn't expect it to be so nice, but we can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom western colorado

Delightful.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort, modern infrastructure.
Cons: The valet parking or nothing was not a problem for me as it was off-season. I would not like it if parking myself was a problem.
Location: I walked a block to the main drag in Manitou Springs and found a nice saloon, and had a nice evening. I'll bring my wife back to this area for fun.
I first thought that this was an old hotel like the Strater in Durango. When I read the history of the hotel in the room notebook and found that it had been completely re-done in the last several years, it knocked my socks off. Very Good Job with the restoration, and bringing it up to speed technologically! It would have been hell finding the place in the dark had I not printed out the directions from Mapquest. Glad I did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Best hotel value ever.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Manitou Springs is just a great place to relax
Clean, quiet room with fireplace and heated toilet seat plus a free breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Great hotel. Lots of extra piddly charges for having a car, per person extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing updated hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Temperature control in the room. Excessive state and local sales and occ. charges are ridiculous. Not the Hotel's problem but discouraging to visitors
Location: Easy walk to downtown. Lots of everything nearby
Great facility, modernized where necessary but retaining Victorian charm and comfort. Excellent breakfast, and very nice people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Great hotel and service!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Everyone there were friendly and very accomodating, rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Great atmosphere and location

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Its location is perfect - one block off the main street. Everything close by. Wonderful old architecture and good restaurant and bar.
Cons: I have respiratory problems and I would have liked a ramp at the entrance to get my luggage up and down instead of having to deal with the steps.
Location: Location is perfect. You can walk just about everywhere. Lots of bars, restaurants and shops. Locals are quite colorful and bohemian.
In area on business, but did not want to stay in Colorado Springs, which I find somewhat boring. Had visited Manitou before and really like its history, geographic setting and quirkiness. Cliff House was the perfect place to stay. Hated to tend to business and have to leave the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet was good.
Hotel is nice, but we were annoyed by the parking situation. It is valet parking and the guy takes your keys and to get them back is a nuisance. When I asked for my keys, the valet actually followed me to the parking garage and stood and waited for me to get what I wanted from my vehicle. I finally told him I could lock it from inside, and he left. Plus it was an additional $12 for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Quaint

Posted Oct 14, 2014
A step back into time. Very elegant and comfortable. In the heart of Mantou Springs. Lots of great restaurants and shopping. Drink the water from one of the many fountains. For us, a relaxing long weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Longmont, CO

Very nice hotel!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: This sounds like a cop-out answer, but everything was done so well that it would be hard to point to one particular area.
Cons: No suggestions. All was wonderful.
Location: The shops, restaurants, and nearby attractions in Manitou Springs, Colorado Springs and the mountains make this a desirable location.
Our experience at the Cliff House was very enjoyable. The hotel and room were immaculate and comfortable. The decorating was refreshing and a nice change from the standard look of many other hotel rooms. The staff was welcoming and provided great service. The breakfast was first rate as well and included white table cloths on the dining tables. If we get the opportunity to stay in this area again, we will definitely consider this hotel first.