Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This Hotel is what you expect from Marriott

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Standard marriott experence
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Genafrom Golden

Slightly disappointed

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had my hopes up that staying at a Marriot was going to be a better experience. We chose this hotel because it has an outdoor pool. We had a couple hour window between soccer games to come to the hotel and swim but there was a wedding so the pool was CLOSED, ugh! Such a bummer because the night before it closed due to bad weather. Another disappointment was that we booked two queen beds and they gave us one king bed, which does NOT work for a family of 5. The man checking us in was able to change our room to two doubles but wasn't very friendly about it. I guess I want hotels to make you feel like they are taking care of you. The restaurant was just okay. I would try homewood suites or embassy suites next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Susanfrom Denver

Needs updating

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel needs updating and some maintenance. We were a bit surprised at the quality of the common areas given this is a Marriott. The chairs in the lobby were shabby, and it appears that at least one of three elevators were out of service the weekend we were there (July 19/20), resulting in long waits for the elevator. We wanted to go swimming in the indoor pool, but the hotel said they were out of towels. How does a hotel run out of towels? We waited a good two hours for pool towels, because we did not want to use 2 of the 3 towels in our room. In addition, the grounds were barren and unkempt, the retaining walls crumbling, and the outdoor Jacuzzi made a horrible noise when the jets were turned on. The wallpaper in our room was peeling. The only positive I can provide is that the beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Needs update

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Marriott hotel was not as I spected! It needs update . Chairs in lobby and room are old ! It did not give me that comfort feeling that I am use to . Restaurant food was not good , however the staff were very nice and helpful . We had problems with the elevators as well , got stuck twice. I will definitely won't be back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel...just needs a couple of tweaks

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Excellent service Great location
Cons: In-door pool area Elevators
The overall appearance of this hotel is above average but it could use a couple improvements that would help it go from good to great. First, the elevators need some TLC. Of the 3 elevators in the lobby only 1 seemed to be working on a consistent basis and 1 didn't seem to be working at all. I've read other reviews commenting on the elevators and I just don't get how such a simple issue can't be addressed. Second, the indoor pool facilities are a disservice to the excellent decor and ambiance of this hotel. The indoor pool/hot tub area are in need of some improvements. There is an abandoned customer service counter, cracked skylight fixed with duct tape and old, outdated tile. It's almost as if this area of the hotel is an afterthought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcos Ruvalcaba

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Dirty Rooms!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived late after a delayed flight. The front desk was helpful getting us into our room promptly. We started to settle into our room and the more I looked around the dirtier everything apeared! It was so bad, I asked for a different room. I have never done that before. The second room was better, but I still found a dirty coffee filter and other trash in the second room. We stayed 2 nights. I'll be avoiding Marriott in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nashfrom Panama City,FL

Just a stopover

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Marriott. The parking lot is a little steep if walking is hard for you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com