Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place off the busy streets!

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pikes Peak Cog Train, Garden of the Gods, and Manitou Springs were all great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Colorado Springs Oct 3 through 7

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort and view
Cons: Nothing
Location: Garden of the Gods, Colorado College, Old Colorado City, Manitou Springs
The room was very comfortable and the staff very professional. We enjoyed the comfort of the beds, utilized the workout area and the Starbucks coffee. We also really enjoyed sitting in your open area with the fireplace place (lobby) as another area to visit. I would come back here. The only person that was not completely top notch was one of the dining managers that had to get the barista dollar bills. The barista was busy and friendly but needed ones! The manager really gave her a smug look and said "next time do a better job checking your change!". I am a director of training and we work with the servant leadership management style as does Starbucks. Talking to an employee that was would not meet our standards.....the manager is there to serve the employee so the employee can serve the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from UK

nice hotel and staff

Posted Oct 13, 2013
hotel was fine. Had a good, reasonably priced restaurant as well as a snack bar. Leisure facilities were adequate although the sauna was just too hot (I mentioned to staff). Great view of mountains although the windows really needed a clean on outside. Staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Location slightly out of the way but everyone uses cars it seems and the hotel have a free shuttle and they try to accommodate you as best they can. Shuttle worked well for me. I liked the location because there were simple nature trails starting from just outside the hotel. Was there 6 nights. A mixture of business, locals, and families staying. Give it a thumbs up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard Lehr from Spearville, KS

very friendly people

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel workers were all among the friendliest I've ever run into. The beds were among the most uncomfortable. Rooms were clean. The Hotels.com description was a bit deceiving. Thought breakfast was included but didn't notice asterisk that said most breakfasts cost $14.95
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sj from Colorado

Wedding

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed out stay...bed was great...very clean..was there only one night for a wedding. Sunday brunch was really good..the chef was great along with the restuarant staff!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lauren from RSM

Great spot between Denver and Pueblo

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel, the staff and the room. The only area they definitely need help with is room service. They ran out of stuff and then they didn't bring up obviously items, like (2) coffee cups and enough creamer when I ordered a pot of coffee. We ordered hashbrowns with our Egg Benedict and they didn't bring up ketcup either. Little things that make the differnece between a hot meal and a warm meal while you wait for missed items.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ratings higher than value provided

Posted Sep 3, 2013
The hotel is OK but advertising and rating seemed higher than our experience. No fridge, no free Internet, no free breakfast (though offered through 'coupons program' to many customers, which was quite annoying to find out), Pool is open to the public, which is great, unless you want to use it during daytime. We chose this hotel for its ratings and advertised amenities - but it was average. This put a damp on our wedding anniversary - I will consider similarily priced options at other chain, which I used during the same trip with a fantastic experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com