Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Needs update

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Marriott hotel was not as I spected! It needs update . Chairs in lobby and room are old ! It did not give me that comfort feeling that I am use to . Restaurant food was not good , however the staff were very nice and helpful . We had problems with the elevators as well , got stuck twice. I will definitely won't be back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel...just needs a couple of tweaks

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Excellent service Great location
Cons: In-door pool area Elevators
The overall appearance of this hotel is above average but it could use a couple improvements that would help it go from good to great. First, the elevators need some TLC. Of the 3 elevators in the lobby only 1 seemed to be working on a consistent basis and 1 didn't seem to be working at all. I've read other reviews commenting on the elevators and I just don't get how such a simple issue can't be addressed. Second, the indoor pool facilities are a disservice to the excellent decor and ambiance of this hotel. The indoor pool/hot tub area are in need of some improvements. There is an abandoned customer service counter, cracked skylight fixed with duct tape and old, outdated tile. It's almost as if this area of the hotel is an afterthought.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by DCD from UK

Could be better

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room badly designed as could be said for the public areas. Lacks any form of atmosphere. Staff very good, very efficient. Food in a large under used restaurant was not the best quality and in truth together with over priced drinks a disappointment .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jv from Iowa

Pleasant stay, great location for the money.

Posted May 5, 2014
Staff very friendly. Restaurant was great and excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed every minute of our stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The room and staff was so great. Room views were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan L from Loveland,Co

Good Service,nice accomodations

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a nice stay. The lobby, bar and restaurant have nice interiors. The rooms are small and you can easily hear people in there rooms from the hallway. The rooms are in need of some maintenance. The exteriors needs some TLC and updating as well. The front desk staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Robert F from Kansas

Overnight with the kids

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has obviously been here for some time and is shaping up to be in line for some updating. Don't get me wrong it wasn't run down, dirty or outdated, but could just use a little freshening up.That being said, it was a great place to stay. The staff was so friendly and helpful, explaining where everything in the hotel was located and how to contact them with questions. They even went so far as to give us a list of local places to eat with information like how far away, prices, how to contact and separated it by type of food. Didn't try the restaurants but heard they had good food from others. Having a Starbucks in the hotel was awesome! Great location away from hustle and bustle, while still being a very short drive to anything you might want or need. There was a teen youth rally going on in the hotel and a basketball team or two staying here as well and the hotel did such a great job that we never knew they were even there. Lots of safe parking and tons of room for vans and buses. We will stay here again without any doubts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Orlando

The Best Hotel Ever.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing they are perfect
Location: perfect location
5 star all the way especially Angie Pierce. The food was superb.. I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by V

Marriott stay - February

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great - service, Starbucks in the lobby, cleanliness, accommodations, etc. Only complaint is that we both woke up with back and neck pain - the bed/pillows weren't as comfortable as they looked. Nonetheless, I would stay here again.