Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Texas

this is not a non-smoking hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: if people want a non-smoking room they should get a room on the west side of the building
Location: good restaurants nearby
We made a reservation for a non-smoking room. When we arrived in our room we smelled smoke. I went to Denise at the front desk to let her know I smelled smoke. She looked surprised and said "oh no". I am allergic to smoke. My husband has asthma and had a hard time sleeping. The next morning I said to Denise we still smell smoke. She replied, "there are five rooms on the first floor below you where people smoke in their room. We often change people to other rooms when they complain. Would you like to move to another room?" I could not believe what she said. I told her again, "We are leaving. Our stay way for only one night".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Nice hotel; close to everything.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The ladies running the breakfast room were very friendly and made the morning meal a pleasure.
Cons: The air conditioner was very loud. Get quieter models.
Location: The Broadmoor hotel is just up the street. Too expensive to stay in, but interesting to see. Also near the Will Rogers shrine, and the zoo.
The guy at the front counter, Will, was very helpful. He cut through all the cyber-stuff for us and printed out our boarding passes with no problem. He was also just a very professional and efficient individual who was hard working and seemed to enjoy his job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado frontier

Nice people but facility needs a major update

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The staff is very good, they deserve better.
Cons: The facility needs to be updated and a stronger no-smoking policy needs to be enforced.
Location: Too much traffic. Hard to get across the road in front of the location. Dangerous, in my opinion.
Our non-smoking room had an odor of smoke that someone had tried to mask with a fragrance (double horrible smell). The carpet and sofa were stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Great place to rest on our way to Sturgis

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Motorcycle ride from SW KS to Sturgis SD. Was a great place to relax, get a bite to eat, shower and move on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Front desk was very helpful called for directions since we were coming in so late. Rooms were great we will be back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Pleasant stay in Colorado Springs

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Everything. I would book this hotel again in a heartbeat
Checkin was smooth and easy, they were waiting for me at the desk... friendly and eager to make our stay comfortable and help in identifying great things to do while in CS. Breakfast was above average!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE Nebraska

overall a nice hotel. Good for a family.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We had a good experience. close to great attractions. room kinda smelled a little like wet dog but was clean otherwise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Repaint and remodel
Room was extremely tired. Peeling wall paper in bathroom. Noisy A/C unit. Not enough space in the breakfast room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location....

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location and service. Oh, the apples at the front desk.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind. Good experience.
Location: We were visiting our Son at Fort Carson. This hotel was good location to the Base. Hotel location was across the street from restaurants.
This is a good hotel, with a great location to Fort Carson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The people hanging out on the bench outside the lobby was a little scary.
Location: Short distance to Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, Manitou Springs, Woodland Park. Were convenient.
I enjoyed my stay. The staff was kind and professional. Location was great for me.