Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel close to outdoor activities.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice and the hotel is close to the hiking and caving locations.
Cons: Breakfast was good but limited.
Location: Hiking, Caving, Pikes Peak Train, Garden of the Gods, Historic Manitou Springs and CO Springs.
I enjoyed my time, the area has a lot to offer and the hotel is close to the activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from Walsenburg, CO

Clean! Comfortable!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Roomy, comfortable.
Location: Manitou Springs is an interesting, eclectic town with many boutiques, dining places, and friendly people. Fun place!
We were spontaneous when we booked this hotel in Manitou Springs for New Year's Eve. The online booking was great, and was greeted by an efficient clerk at the hotel. The room was clean, beds were comfortable. Walls kinda thin if you want to take a quick nap and kids are next door! Breakfast room was stocked and inviting in the early morning hours. Would recommend this hotel to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by bill from new mexico

phones or no one

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The person at the front desk was more into texting than managing the front desk. Which beat the unmanned front desk when it came time for me to check out. The service was ok other than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken from Beaumont, Tx

Still a great value and comfort convenience

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value, nice staff, clean, modern facility. This is our third stay here. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Great area !!

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Great hotel ! Nice staff !! Young but very helpful!! We were there for 6 days and very comfy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hot tub didn't open until 10am - we were in it by 9:15 (leaving at noon and sore from trek previous day). There were mountains of foam - kinda gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BT from Denver, CO

CLEAN, Spacious Room, Good Price

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: experience, We would go back to stay there if we traveled that way again.
Cons: Update computer security software, anchor bed frames to headboards so they don't bang against walls. Have a working warmer for egg patties/sausages
Location: areas on Pike's Peak are good for fishing &/or hiking!
The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast was normal for a hotel chain, but the coffee was very good and there was a good variety of food including cooked sausage and scrambled egg squares. Would have liked for the sausage and eggs to be hot. Warmer didn't seem to work consistently. Also soy milk and whole grain breads would have been nice--perhaps instead of cinnamon rolls that looked as if the frosting was in need of warming. A microwave in the dining area might help in warming the food up! Also the computer security program was out of date, so aside from searching the internet for info, one couldn't check email or conduct business, work on documents etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 nights in Manitou Springs

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Good facilities
Location: Old Colorado, Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peakl
Clean, Modern accommodation located between Old Colorado and Manitou Springs, around the corner from Garden of the Gods!