Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Location: Not far from the Cog Railway
It was excellent accomodation for their overnight rate. Had excellent breakfast and other amenities that other hotels don't have.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Paper walls

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Comfort Inn are generally fine places to stay in a business locale, but in a vacation spot such as Colorado Springs, we found it noisy with children running around and adults watching TV late into the night. The walls seemed paper-thin. Would think twice about booking for a vacation. Also the Expedia rate was $20 per night more than the on-site rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Easy to find location in Manitou Springs.
Cons: Did notice that the tub faucet was dripping and couldn't be shut off.
Very hospitable staff. Wonderful opportunity to work in the business center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and close to springs

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: clean!
Cleanest hotel I've been in for quite a while. Everyone was really nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Rooms and facilities were clean
Location: Other than Garden of the Gods, there is NOTHING to do in this area. If I were to do it again, I'd stay elsewhere and just drive to the Garden of Gods
After reading the other reviews I had my expectations set quite high. And was thus disappointed to find just and average 2 star hotel. Rooms and facilities were clean and all but nothing outstanding. The hotel is not as new or nice as the photos would lead you to think
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yeh-Chifrom Taiwan

Comfortable

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel to stay! The room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good with lot variety (egg, yogurt..) , the dining area was comfortable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karenfrom Colorado springs

A little trouble during our stay

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very disappointed that I asked for a nonsmoking room and we got in there it reeked of smoke. I finally had enough when I took a shower and I put the towel to my face and it smelled full of smoke. The lady at the front desk said the hotel knows that room is that way and they cannot get rid of it. The hotel was not full and they didn't have to put us in that room. Then she said something that I didn't understand. She kept asking me when I had checked in because my room # didn't show anyone in it. I told we had been there all afternoon but she acted like she was shocked. She was friendly and moved us. I still don't appreciate the first room as I am allergic to cigarette smoke. And the room was bathed in it. And the hotel knew it was like this. I feel it was very rude to know and then stick us in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and very clean

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Consistantly good hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Weve been staying in this Hotel for several years and always have found it to be clean, updated and comfortable. Their staff continues to be friendly and helpful.