Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

Not recommended

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Upkeep needed Paint scraped off Mold on bathroom wallpaper Staff ignores you Wifi basucally unuseable I was told to call tech support On phone with them 2 nights then gave up Wet tile in lobby from swimmers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Tired

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: See above.
The hotel was not up to our expectations for a Comfort Suites. The room was ok, but the years were showing. There was hair on the shower wall (ugh), chipped cupboards and chipping paint, and the TV wasn't working when we checked in. (Some sensor for the remote had been removed.) The bathroom door was warped and didn't close all the way. The sofa bed appeared to be broken. The breakfast room seemed to small for the size of the hotel, and the tables were not cleaned between guests. The elevator looked more like a service elevator rather than the main guest elevator. However, the bed was very comfortable, the linens were crisp, and we had a good, quiet night's sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

One night stay with family

Posted Jul 6, 2015
It was an okay stay, maybe we're spoiled with cleaner more updated hotels. We found a lot of rust throughout the entire hotel and our room. It was outdated and had that old smell to it. We did go swimming, it was nice. We all enjoyed the slide, that was fun. It was very busy, being the 4th of July weekend, we heard the typical loud people and running with thin walls. But I think that is expected at most hotels, especially on a busy weekend. We did however get woken up twice; once by someone at 6am knocking on our door and trying to get in, not sure if it was someone lost. Then again at 7:30, from housekeeping. They knocked once and tried coming in, why I have no idea! We had our "do not disturb" sign and they tried coming in before we even got a chance. That was very frustrating and the lady never even apologized or understood a word we said. We did not try the breakfast as it was very busy and packed. I will not stay here again and most not likely suggest this hotel to anyone I know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville tn

stay there

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Cons: Not much..
Location: Oh, my..garden of gods, cripple creek , pikes peak COG railway. Just pick up the brochures and start out.
great place, food good, clean, price acceptable, location: good w/ lots of places to see. I would stay again.Oh, yeah, they are friendly. too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Umhlanga, RSA

Five day Stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Loation
Cons: Food
Location: A lot of activities in surrounding areas
Breakfast,a lot to be desired,lot nicer facilities and fare at cheaper rates
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver , Colorado

Great family friendly hotel!

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Our preschooler enjoyed the slide and pool. I loved that the laundry facility, we needed it for the occasional accidents and swim ware. There is a monkey business right next door, I wish I would have known that before we planned everything. This is a fabulous family hotel, we will be back. Unless we win the lotto then we'll go somewhere more expensive, but overall this is a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Tx

Great stay.

Posted May 26, 2015
Great stay in the Colorado Springs area for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It serve its purpose

Posted May 1, 2015
Just outside the Academy gate and close to variety of restaurants and fast food. Breakfast is good. Bacon, eggs, waffles and the other good stuff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good value.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is near dining and shopping and was easy to locate. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from DeRidder

Great hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was hard, but everything else was great. We especially appreciated the pull out bed for the fifth person in our room.