Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Updated decor, exercise room, and location.
Cons: Vanity size!
Location: Shopping, restaurants, and area attractions not far away.
Overall experience was very good. Rooms are updated and the location was close to restaurants, shopping, and area attractions in southern Colorado Springs. Like having a choice in pillow firmness also! Staff was very courteous and helpful. Only drawback was the vanity is not very wide so there isn't much room to put toiletries, etc. on either side of the sink, which is only a minor inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

One night stay.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Front desk was friendly and efficient. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
The hotel was clean and comfortable. I stayed only one night, so I didn't experience any of the amenities, but I would say here again if I was ever back in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, price, location
Cons: Staff training, staff assertiveness, plumbing
Location: South-side Colorado Springs, close to I-25 & Hwy 115
We picked this hotel due to price & excellent history with Marriott brands. When we arrived, the desk attendant denied our 'Stay for Breakfast' rate existed, I did call Expedia, Expedia called the hotel, the hotel straightened it out without further incident. The breakfast at the Bistro was outstanding! Second morning we had issues with drainage of the bathtub (took nearly 2 hours to fully drain after showers) & my in-laws room had plugged toilet. Both of our rooms had issues with noisy neighbors (upstairs & next door) that management was unable to completely control.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler Tx

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Very nice motel would recommend, spacevery nice area would recommend to anyone traveling into Colorado Springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best stay yet

Posted Jun 10, 2014
location was convenient to shopping, restaurants, etc. Beds were sooooo comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Only stayed for one night, but it was a pretty good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014
Hotel was updated, but it doesn't look like it. Looks more like the 80's decor meets futuristic in a bad way. Very small room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Gene, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As you mentioned, we just recently completed a complete rooms renovation. I am sorry the design did not appeal to you. We have the new Cynergy package that Marriott is installing in all newly built hotels as well as renovations. We have received a great many positive comments on the d├ęcor, but style is such an individual taste that I can certainly understand your comments. Once again, thank you for your feedback and for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Co

Nice and clean

Posted May 27, 2014
Only missing hot tub but great room nice and and clean soft bed would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Colorado

Close to Senic Attractions

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location and Decor, the cafe was very convenient.
Cons: Larger vanity, would be helpful or mirror in area where second person could continue to get ready.
Location: Lots of attractions close by, Chyennne Mountain Zoo, Seven Falls, Old Colorado City just to name a few.
Pleased with the Hotel, staff was very accommodating. We had a queen with a fold out sofa for our daughter. I was a little surprised that the room was a little tight especially with the couch out as a bed. We were planning a quick stay so it didn't really matter but I would plan a larger room next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TY from St. Paul, MN

A nice hotel close to many Colorado attractions.

Posted May 26, 2014
It is a very convenient location. Garden of God, Air Force Academy and the mountain is not far away.