Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Downtown B&B

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Beautiful Victorian house and decor. The breakfast were homemade, varied, and delicious!
Location: Many restaurants and bar nearby, as well as a great run/walking trail along the river.
Beautiful place to stay, and the homemade breakfasts were fantastic! Also within walking distance of many restaurants/bars, and a great running/walking trail along the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cesarfrom Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Great place, will stay here again

Posted Feb 22, 2015 
The inn is a lovely Victorian house, with each room having its own name and style. Well-kept and updated to include the modern comforts like wi-fi. Location is good, in a safe and quiet residential area two blocks away from the main street. The owners are great hosts, couldn't be any kinder and helpful. Breakfast consists of fruit(s), complex carbs in the form of something fresh-baked, and protein in the form also of something freshly cooked, and the items vary each day. Therefore delicious, substantial and well-balanced. I think this was a great value, I had a great stay and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matthias Steinerfrom Austria

Accomodation for my parents

Posted Oct 27, 2014 
The location in downtown is perfect! The house and the service was very satisfying for my parents as well - I booked the hotel for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr. Betty Carlsonfrom Tucson, AZ

Wonderful.... Like Coming Home.....

Posted Sep 26, 2014 
We have stayed at the Lily several times before. Lin and her husband are wonderful hosts, friendly and so attentive to their guests. The breakfasts are excellent, and the Inn itself is peaceful, quiet, and an oasis of tranquility in this busy and noisy world. It is always a pleasure to be there, and to know we can count on the very high quality of the stay. I highly recommend this Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nz

Lots of character, super clean

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Mark and Lynn are two of nicest people we have met in the States. We felt we should have paid a lot more for the room, and after messing up the dates, they let us change them free of charge. The bnb is located central in CO Springs and is an easy walk to cages and shops. If you are looking at this price range, you will have a much better time staying here than at a best western/motel 6 type of establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Baileyfrom Arizona

Adorable B&B near Downtown CO Springs

Posted Jul 20, 2014 
We stayed here for the 4th of July weekend and it was a great stay! The owners are super friendly and very helpful. The hotel itself was really authentic Victorian style. It's only about a 10min walk to Downtown Colorado Springs, and is on a very quiet street. We absolutely loved everything about our stay. The breakfast service is also very tasty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom abq,nm

Great B&B

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Excellent location and atmosphere for an excellent price. Staff was very polite and courteous to our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A quiet stay!!!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 
It was super cute!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margotfrom Southwest

Great Spot, Allergy-friendly breakfast!!!

Posted May 20, 2014 
The Crescent Lily B&B is in a great location. I'm an Alumni of a local college and so being close to some of my favorite places downtown was great. The innkeepers were very hospitable and took care of me with my gluten and dairy allergies and I was very impressed with the breakfast both mornings, one was gluten-free french toast with fresh fruit and scrambled eggs and then next morning was a veggie omelette with gluten free toast and fresh fruit. I also really enjoyed the flexibility of eating breakfast at whatever time I liked between 7:30-10:30 and just eating with my boyfriend instead of all the other guests, like I have at other B&B's. The only downsides that I can see were that since the place is "historic" the windows are single pane and we could hear everything going on outside the hotel. There must be an apartment building next door and I could hear children playing. Not terribly late at night or anything, just something to keep in mind. There was also a big gap under the door to our room so I could hear when people came in the front door and up the stairs to their room. That might be fixed just by putting a pillow or draft blocker at the bottom of the door. And lastly, it was just a bit dusty on some of the decorations, but that's a pretty minor detail. We enjoyed the jetted tub in the room. There are tons of restaurants and shops within a mile radius of the B&B, you really can't ask for a better location unless you want to pay a lot more for a ritzy hotel downtown.