Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs,CO

Denay the 4p to 11p clerk...

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Denay was a wonderful attendant that took care of my needs even after an ordeal i experienced with the daytime attendant who did not contact me my first day to see if i would be extending my stay. My room was entered despite the DND by the manager which i have never expienced staying at a hotel. There was only ONE luggage cart that was not available on my chckout date but Denay made my stay worth while. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't be too choosy when traveling cheaply I guess

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: There was availability of room. It had a nice refrigerator and mini kitchen - we didn't need. Beds were clean and okay.
Cons: Newer TV Cleaner Carpets - non stained and Non-smelling.
Location: One quick overnight stay. Did find the Black Bear restaurant and it was FANTASTIC and not expensive! One of the very few places open Christmas day.
The room was okay. The room had a 'smoking' odor to it although it was 'non-smoking'. The TV was a small old fashioned 19 inch with a remote that barely worked. The light switch was broken to where it was near impossible to put lights on and off over bed. But for the price we paid, I guess we shouldn't complain.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom G

Found excess long hair on inner sheet.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
The staff was nice, but the non smoking room smelled like heavy smoke, the walls were very thin so the nose of the next room's TV came right over. Also found long hair on the inner sheet, nasty!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am pleased to read that our staff was friendly; however, I sincerely apologize that your non-smoking room had a smoke odor, and that there was a hair in your sheets. In response to your feedback, I will work with my housekeeping staff to ensure that we are performing better inspections and that we are properly deodorizing rooms. As well, we will continue to enforce the non-smoking policy on non-smoking rooms. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel and notice a significant difference, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Decent for the money. Only two downfalls were no alarm clock and the room behind me was a smoking room mine wasn't. The cigarette smoke came through the bathroom vent. I have asthma which forced me not to be able to use the shower and had to hold my breath to use the bathroom. Other than that it was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very happy to read that you found our hotel to be a good value; however, I very sorry your room did not have a clock and you experienced a smoke odor from the room next door. We are always trying to enforce the non-smoking policy on non-smoking rooms. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Bad place to stay

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Worst place to stay...everything is delapedatet ....cabinet doors falling off...no Wi-Fi .....notified them 3 times ....nobody fixed it.....just would never stay there .....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced with your cabinets and our Wi-Fi. Please know that I will be meeting with my maintenance staff to share your concerns so that we can work to resolve these issues. As well, I am so sorry that my team was not responsive to your maintenance requests. I will be meeting with my entire staff to review customer service standards and the protocol for handling requests to ensure that this does not happen again. I really appreciate you bringing this to my attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma city

I stayed here 2 nights while in town visiting.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Check in:easy! Hotel was clean, room was clean. In my opinion, very well kept older facility. Very convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Darryl - Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your clean room and our convenient location. We are also pleased to hear that you experienced an efficient check-in. Thank you again for your kind review. We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

Dirty Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
My room smelled like smoke, there was small chunks of glass on the floor, the door lock was broken, the curtains let an abundant amount of light in and they did not swap out clean towels or show any kind of room service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver CO

OK for a 1 night stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood and the room was very quiet and was able to get a good rest.
Cons: I don't know how you can change so that people would not smoke in the rooms.
Location: I came to Colorado Springs for the Baloon Classic and found that the hotel was 5 minutes from Memorial Park very convienent location.
Overall the hotel was clean, the staff were very pleasant and helpful when asked questions. The only thing that I expericenced was, I booked a non smoking room and the room reaked with smoke. I turned the air conditioner on and you can smell the stail smoke come out. Other than that I did not have a bad experience with my stay. It is understandable that altough the hotel has rules, they are not always followed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Patricia - Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are disappointed to hear that you experienced a smoke odor in your room; however, we are glad that you found our hotel to be clean and enjoyed our helpful staff. We will review our odor control procedures with our housekeeping staff to ensure our rooms smell fresh. We will also continue enforcing our no-smoking policy. Thank you again for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Mediocre hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location near the airport was convenient.
Cons: The rooms should be fumigated and completely renovated.
I was looking for a clean, budget hotel near the airport. My room was abysmal. First of all, I requested a non-smoking room. When I entered the room, the stench of entrenched cigarette smell was horrific. I immediately reported it to the hotel manager, and all I got was that it was, in fact, a non-smoking room. The refrigerator didn't work, the WiFi signal was too weak to access, the furniture was old and beat up, and there was a dead bug under my freshly made bed sheets. To add insult to injury, rooms are only cleaned once a week as this is an extended stay facility. Even though I eventually switched to another room, conditions weren't much better. No, I will never stay here again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Al - Thank you for your recent review. The situation you described regarding the condition of your room and the level of service you received is truly regrettable. Please accept our apologies. We will work with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to address the issues in your room. We will also review your comments with our staff to make sure we are always providing our guests with quality service. Thank you again for your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Roxxyfrom North CO

HORRIBLE!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I arrived, they gave me my room key and room number. When I went to the room, they key wouldnt work, and also there was someone else in the room. I went back down to the lobby. No one was there and the doors were locked, i had to wait almost 15 minutes for someone to come back down. When i told her what happened, she said well no one should be in there and i dont have any other rooms. So i could go to a double or contact the site that i reserved through and see if i could get my money back. The whole time i was just trying to get my room, there were a few guys who were walking around the area and i felt like they were watching my every move. When she finally talked to her boss a half hour later they put me in a double. The room was suppose to be non smoking, but the bed spread and the room smelt horrible like smoke. the TV barely worked. It was just an aweful experience and i would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone. Needless to say i eneded up kepping all of my stiff in my car while i met up with my friends who were visiting and didnt sleep well at all due to loud music. I will never go back there. the two stars review is generous as i wouldnt even give it one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the service you received from my staff. I will be sure to meet with them to review our check-in procedures and customer service standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I am so sorry to read that your non-smoking room smelled like smoke and that your TV was barely working. I will be reviewing our cleanliness and inspection standards with my housekeeping and maintenance staff so that this does not happen again. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel in the future and notice a significant difference, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.