Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
the room smelled like pet urine and the solution was a can of fabreze
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado springs

Peaceful

Posted May 5, 2014
Always enjoy staying at thus location. Will probably do it more often
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2014
Hello! Thank you for your feedback and thank you for being a loyal guest to us. We are happy to hear your stay with us was peaceful and that we always meet your expectations. Our goal is to better serve you anytime you come back and stay at our Days Inn. Best Regards, Days Inn Management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from Mesa

Very nice!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Very nice decor, very clean! We were traveling with our two cats so we were honestly expecting the worse. That was definitely not the case! We were quite impressed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The lady that checked me in was more interested in what was on TV rather than doing her job. See stopped serveral times during the process to see what was happening with the show. Sleeping was difficult due to the nosie and thumping above us. I woke up with a swollen bottom lip due to some kind of bug bite. You get what you pay for....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from NE

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Service
Location: Many thongs to do
Hotel staff could be more responsive, had no coffee/drinking cups. Called desk got no quick response, had to go after them myself.
2 out of 5
by FrequentTravler from Midwest

Disappointing stay, unclean, would not return

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: I found the hotel staff friendly and helpful for the most part, saying "hello" and "goodnight" when we arrived and when we left each day.
Cons: More attention to cleaning the rooms prior to guests arrival.
Location: Colorado Springs is awesome. We enjoyed Pike's Peak, Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods, Old Colorado City, tons of places to eat, the scenery, etc.
I have stayed in dirt cheap hotel rooms in the past and I know what to expect from those types of rooms. My stay at this Days Inn was comparable to a stay in a dirt cheap nasty motel. This is the first time I have been compelled to share a negative experience about a hotel. Our first room had not been cleaned very well at all. The bathroom walls were decorated with the boogers of previous guests and the tiles on the bathroom floor were loose enough to be dangerous to bare feet. The coffee machine had just enough hair on it that a morning cup was not possible. The TV did not work. The pool was MUCH smaller then the pictures indicated. And this was just the first night. I went to talk to the staff and they gladly downgraded us from a 2 bedroom room to a one bedroom handicapped accessible room without an offer for a partial refund. I took it expecting an improvement. This time we had enough hair in our bed to braid into a bracelet. The door would not shut all the way unless we engaged the additional safety locks to force the door shut. After our downgrade, the hotel had no rooms left and we were stuck for the remainder of our stay. I would have preferred a refund over the downgrade. Even though I have had previous positive stays with Days Inn, this experience ruined it for me and I won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by r

I will return to this hotel ..

Posted Mar 4, 2014
great staff, good breakfast, nice location, enjoyed the pool and Jacuzzi,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Hello! Thank you for your recent stay with us and the review of our hotel. We love to hear from all of our guests and we want to assure you that while meeting expectations is good, we will not rest until we exceed them. Best regards, John.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Christine at the hotel desk was fantastic. Friendly and great customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Hello and thank you for your review, I am sure that Christine will be very happy to see that her hard work and professionalism did not go unnoticed. I hope you enjoyed everything that our hotel has to offer and we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Days Inn Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jd from Denver

Good value for short stay trips.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Both the evening and morning Managers were friendly and welcoming. We liked having the refrigerator and microwave in the room. The room was clean, the linens were new, and the shower was hot.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in hotels.com

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I reserved a room with two queen beds. When I got to the hotel, they gave me a room with one bed. I showed them my reservation, which said two beds. The lady at the front desk said hotels.com sometimes messes things up like these. I am very disappointed that I did not get what I paid for using your website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
Greetings! At our hotel, we aim to please. What happened was unfortunate and most of the times we’re able to correct issues regardless of whom or what has created them. Our motto is “You've tried the rest, now try the best”, let us prove that we’re the best, next time you travel to Colorado Springs. Thanks again for helping us better ourselves by providing us with your feedback, Days Inn Management.