Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bree from Colorado

A great hotel for the price and location.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: We chose this hotel because of price, location, and past experience. Unfortunately it has gone downhill since then.
Cons: A good going over for the maintenance would do wonders. Make sure the rooms are complete and the hallways look nice.
Location: Just off I-25, there were several affordable restaurants and gas nearby, and it's a large enough town to find anything you could want near by.
It seems that this hotel has run down a bit in the years, but it was great for a quick overnight stay. I didn't feel like I was going to catch something from the room, but there were a couple missing knobs for the switches and I didn't try the hairdryer. Sound didn't seem to travel between the rooms and the heater worked well. Plus breakfast was better than I expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not advise going here

Posted Mar 10, 2014
I stayed here for one night this past weekend and was extremely disappointed. After reserving a single King bed room, the room I received had two double queens with a faint smoky smell. The computer system at the front desk was slow and the staff unknowledgeable, so we had to go check rooms in the hotel to find out if they were vacant or not. The entire ordeal was unpleasant, and there are doubtlessly easier/cheaper places to stay around the same area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My room was made up like Anna's linens

Posted Feb 24, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised that my bed was actually like I have it at home with the pretty pillows and for the price I actually had a nice suite.
2 out of 5
by sw from philadelphia pa

cold night

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: staff tried to be accomodating
Cons: proper weather sealing so that the room wouldn't be so cold
I asked for highest floor with a nice balcony view if possible, and the front desk said 'I will "upgrade" you this time' - but it wasn't much of an upgrade. There's a balcony in every room but there's not much of a view. The balcony door either doesn't close properly or it's not weather sealed, but the room was very very cold. Location was good due to its proximity to many attractions. This hotel wasn't impressive, and I've stayed at many other Days Inn before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Don Driver from Home

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I personally would not recommend this hotel to anyone, at ALL..
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
desk clerk said she did not receive our reservation...did not give us requested king bed
1 out of 5
Recommended
by unsatisfied from colorado springs

in need of extensive remodel

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
quite , but room very dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and convenient but dirty and there are ants

Posted Sep 24, 2013
They have ants lots of them and they crawl on your feet while u handle your morning business
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for price

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: It was close to places to dine and interstate.
Cons: Remodel rooms and get motel up to date.
The staff maintained room when asked, the motel is a little run down and out of Date, but all and all not the worst.