Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Location: It was a great location! So close to the attractions - Pikes Peak Cog Railway, Cave of the Winds, Cheyenne Mtn Zoo, Cliff Dwellings!
The staff was very friendly and great with our kiddos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MachaGray from Manitou Springs, CO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laura Sihite

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J

Posted Nov 18, 2013
The rooms and hotel are fine but it happens to be located in a bit of a canyon and there is spotty/no cell service in the hotel. I had to step outside in the parking lot to make calls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great complimentary breakfast!

Posted Nov 15, 2013
The hotel was exactly what we were looking for. We were only staying one night so we wanted something decently prices with an indoor pool. The room was fine. The only thing that was wrong with our stay was that there was some kind of chewed food in the drawer of the night stand. I can't hold it against them because why would a maid check the drawer while cleaning? Other than that the room was clean. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was the best part. It had everything we could have asked for. So minis a few points for the chewed food leftovers it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Springfield, il

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
staff was friendly and helpful. Wish the breakfast had later hours at least on the weekend (it ended at 9:30) however when I checked out the lady at the desk offered to let us get something even though it was after 10. Also not a lot of "hot food" selections for the breakfast, but what they had was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mason Holmes from 120 Manitoa Springs

Very helpful in @ a stressful time..

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a car fire while on Pike's Peak & lost nearly everything. The hotel staff was very helpful wherever possible. (provided the quarters needed for the machines, soap & dryer sheets, as well as staff to do the actual washing for me) Furthermore, as a disabled person confined to a wheelchair, they actually had beds low enough to easily get in/out from my chair. (something wrong with 99% of travel lodging these days - beds that're MUCH too tall) The only negative things I can say are regarding the "accessible, roll-in bathroom/shower". The door was almost too narrow for my chair to squeeze through, the shower wasn't roll-in (as I was told it'd be), and there was no bath seat or handheld shower head. I was very pleased with everything else though & only knocked one star for this, as most hotels don't get the bathroom quite right when it comes to disabled needs. I'll definitely stay there again, once recuperated financially from my recent disaster/on my next trip through CO Springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Loudon NH

Week's stay @ Manitou Springs, Colorado

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: We could open the windows and smell that wonderful mountain air. The guests were able to use the laundry facilities . Well done!! Pool was nice!
Cons: Nothing loved it !!!
Location: Situated in the historic town of Manitou Springs and very close to the Garden of the Gods we were able to access shopping and restaurants .
This was a great hotel, recently renovated in a great location, with many amenities. The office staff were especially helpful and we found Jenna to be a warm and caring employee. She clearly enjoyed her job and spoke highly of her employer. The breakfast was very good and the area was clean and homey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brad from Madison

Decent hotel, nothing fancy.

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was an OK hotel. Nothing to write home to ma about, but it wasn't a bad hotel either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob from Florida

Perfect Location

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, nice staff, room was clean with great internet access. Within walking distance of several nice diners.