Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Older hotel, in need of some updates. Would not stay there again until they update the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Frnt desk not very freindly or helpfull with directions maybe i wasnt rich enough LOL
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.F. bay area

Location, location...

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff. Close to the Broadmore neighborhood. 10 minutes to most attractions.
Cons: Lobby and Hallway facilities.
Location: Southern Colorado Springs yet close distance to downtown. Close to the Zoo and the Broadmore.
The DoubleTree Colorado Springs was nice but the room I had was very noisy. I had requested a room away from a busy street but it was not honored. I asked to be moved but the front desk said they were fully booked for the weekend. I had two sleepless nights. I was not looking forward to a third sleepless night, Sunday morning I called the front desk. They said they would look into it. I did not hear back. I again called in the afternoon. I was fortunate that a Front desk Clerk named Skai helped me out. She moved me into a quiet room. She was quite lovely and understanding. I have no other complaints other than the location is not conducive to a good nights rest if street noise is an issue for you. The beds were comfortable. Room service is available and reasonable. My reccomendation would be conditional, stay only if you can get a courtyard facing room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly & helpful staff - it was a pleasure to st

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: ?
Location: Handy for tourist activities & staff gave us a map & explanations
We enjoyed the excellent food served there. Quick and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Very comfortable and provided a range of services.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Room (bed, bath, size), location of the hotel, restaurant, & service.
Cons: Putting a refrigerator & microwave in the room.
Location: Great location, on and off highway very easy, tons of things to do, eat, and see.
We thoroughly enjoyed having the Double Tree as our central base for travelling around Colorado. We were never disappointed when returning to the hotel from a full day of travelling and site seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice Hotel, but a little dated

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The bedding was very comfy
Cons: Needs updated - wall paper and carpet in rooms seemed a little tired
Location: Very well located to everything
Stayed one night with my family at the DoubleTree in COlorado Springs. The staff was very friendly and the rooms very clean. But the hotel is a bit dated... and has TONS of conference rooms that you have to walk around to get to your room. It was probably in it's prime 15 years ago.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible! I would never stay here again!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Toilet not work, air not work, you have to pay for everything. No free breakfast, no free internet. The ONLY thing to like was the pool and hot tub. Not worth the money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cheryl Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
would have been nice a free breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Nice large facility. Only complaint is one elevator was broken