Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice Hotel, but a little dated

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The bedding was very comfy
Cons: Needs updated - wall paper and carpet in rooms seemed a little tired
Location: Very well located to everything
Stayed one night with my family at the DoubleTree in COlorado Springs. The staff was very friendly and the rooms very clean. But the hotel is a bit dated... and has TONS of conference rooms that you have to walk around to get to your room. It was probably in it's prime 15 years ago.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible! I would never stay here again!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Toilet not work, air not work, you have to pay for everything. No free breakfast, no free internet. The ONLY thing to like was the pool and hot tub. Not worth the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Nice large facility. Only complaint is one elevator was broken
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Love the staff, location, and warm cookies every day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Ok stay - good cookies. Rooms not as nice and clean as I would have liked. Staff were polite and helpful. Location was ok but not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for kids

Posted Jun 25, 2014
I have stayed for work a lot in col springs and sometimes take my three kids down with me. Usually staying at a residence inn or hilton. The double tree was new for me, but the pool was great (a little dirty, but not too bad) and the kids had a blast. Breakfast the next morning was good, above average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Nice hotel near attractions

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location is great Excellent breakfast buffet
Cons: Free wi-fi In room refrigerators Improve room smell
Location: Near Garden of the Gods, Old Colorado City, Manitou Cliff Dwellings, Cheyenne Mountain
The Double Tree in Colorado Springs was nice overall. I've stayed in hotels from 2 star to 5 . They have a really great breakfast buffet that is discounted on the weekends making it a great value. The staff are really nice and accommodating. I would have probably given the hotel a 4 star, but I think the fact that they don't offer in room refrigerators and free wi-fi for all guests makes it less appealing when this is pretty much a standard anymore. We had a very clogged bath tub drain that they tried to fix but it clogged the next day during our shower. The maintenance man was very energetic and pleasant. The room smelled a bit unpleasant as well. Not awful, but almost like cigarettes that was being covered up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SP

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Great amenities in hotel. Close to attractions and staff was very hospitable. Loved heated pool and bar with pool table. We got rained in one day and we still had a Great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexa from Omaha, NE

Last minute comfort/value/quiet

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: Very nearby to Interstate 25 to Denver and beyond. Across the street was a mall (Target, etc.) and we have breakfast as the bagel place across the st
Found this hotel at the last minute or about an hour before we arrived from Great Sand Dunes National Park. We were finishing a two-week camping vacation and wanted some comfort and quiet our last night. Hotel was running a last-minute deal on Expedia and they seemed to provide what we wanted: 2 queen beds, quiet and near the interstate. Our room was a good-size, very quiet (even though there was at least one wedding going on that night), clean and very comfortable - especially the beds. Toiletries smelled wonderful. Room-service was efficient, tasty and appealing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Colorado Springs.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The hotel was beautiful and the staff professional and courteous. There was a beautiful fountain in the courtyard with patio seating; the fountain led down to a lower patio that was near the glass enclosed swimming pool looking out over the fountain area. Wish I was able to stay more than one night. Will go again. The hotel was conveniently located near many of Colo. Springs attractions, restaurants, theater, etc. and easy to get to.