Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deanne from Colorado

Met our needs for the night!!

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Nice pool. Close to stores.
Cons: Maybe fruit for breakfast and oatmeal. They should kick out people who just come there to party. Ruins it for the people looking for a safe place.
Location: We went to the zoo and stayed here after. Seems like a place close to alot of shops and things to do down town.
We needed a one night stay and this placed worked for us and our budget. May not be a good neighborhood ...there were cops with drawn guns in parking lot in the morning looking for someone. Did not amount to much...but at the rear of the hotel there seemed to be people that were drinking. Although it was at the end of town that seemed quiet. Staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were nice. Pool was great. Breakfast very simple. You get what you pay for and this worked for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap for a reason

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: Staff and other guest were a bit creepy
Location: Right downtown! Not well lit
It's an older place. But, the beds were comfortable. I wasn't sure about the cleanliness the bed sheets had cigarette burns and I had a non smoking room. The walkway was dirty. The carpets needed cleaning. If you are looking for an less expensive hotel. Go for it.
3 out of 5
by Eugene from Altamonte Springs, Florida

Not much breakfast for free

Posted Mar 6, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: free breakfast and internet
Location: within walking distance of the downtown area
The free continental breakfast was a joke. It was a very small cluttered table at the lobby with a few pieces of toast, a toaster, a pot of coffee and a juice machine. When I ask for more, the staff at the desk brought out a couple of donut boxes and a bag of English muffins. Also, the internet was so weak that I was not able to use it and had to rely on my cell phone to go online. The location was good and within walking distance of the downtown area.There was also a 24 hour 7-11 Store a couple of blocks away.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was satisfactory, as was the heat control. The bathtub faucet dripped, and I couldn't stop it. Although the man at the desk thanked me for letting him know, the stain around the drain showed that the drip had gone on for some time. It was very difficult to control the water heat in the tub/shower. Either it was too hot or too cold with very little change in the cold water valve. I stayed for an event at Shove Chapel, so the location was excellent--almost within walking distance.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Will never recommend

Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bathroom faucets broken. Had to change rooms becauzse of poor condition. Very poor continental breakfast (very stale doughnuts only served). Night staff Charles very unprofessional. Overall poor quality of service.
1 out of 5
by N/A from Oklahoma

Run...

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: Everything
Found dirty socks in the office chair. Bag of rotten Jack-n-the-Box in the mini fridge. Absolutly the most disgusting place i have stayed. Can't believe Expedia would promote this place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The only problem we experienced during the four day stay was that the the key card wouldn't open the door twice and we had to go get the manager to reprogram the card so it would work. This was pretty inconvenient because it happened late at night and one time it took a while to get the manager to respond.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness of room/hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was dirty. There was hair on the shower walls, and in the bathtub from a previous guest. There was hair on the back on the headboard. When I moved the night stand to plug in my phone charger, there was half an inch of dust on the outlets and baseboard. The hallway to the room had trash that had not been picked up and did not look clean. Disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Denise

low cost, appropriate for this hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
The cost was quite reasonable, so comparisons to more expensive hotels are not reasonable. That said, the rooms and hallways stink of cigarette smoke. The so-called breakfast is a loaf of white bread and a few donuts tossed out with some coffee.The location is quite convenient to downtown and Colorado College.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com