Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location, friendly staff. the blow dryer did not work in the room, but other than that the stay was pleasant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by zach

1 up lots of downs

Posted May 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
location wasnt bad. was within walking distance to downtown. rooms were clean at a glace but if you look deeper alot of things were overlooked. the simple breakfast they said they would have in the morning didnt exist. the man who checked me in at night didnt speak more then 5 words to while telling people who called that he was busy and to call back later
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal, but shower can scald you

Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
This place was very basic but with the lowest price in town it was perfectly acceptable, except the darn shower that would turn scalding intermittently (assumedly when nearby rooms flushed their toilets). I even adjusted the temperature to just warm enough and still experienced a jolt of hot water that almost sent me through the roof.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Mar 5, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: everything else
Location: central
This place is a dump and would only stay there in an emergency (like everything else is booked).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

It is what it is

Posted Jan 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
This place is exactly what it appears to be. It's run down, the non-smoking rooms smell like ashtrays and there is a legitimate hoarder living in room 117 (I was unlucky enough to walk by while the door was open). It's the cheapest place in town and the location is great but the place itself and the other guests... Not so much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Not bad for the money

Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
We had two rooms. One had a jaccuzi that did not work. The motel is a little old but has been renewed. The showers had a lot of water pressure and were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Handy but run down a bit

Posted Aug 21, 2011
Good location in relation to bars and restaurants but a bit shabby. Still comfortable though and a good breakfast. Nice touch that they seperate motorcycle parking and old towels with which to clean your bike. Thought it was q expensive compared to other towns, but I feel it was probably Durango wide.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Old and creepy

Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself made us feel like we were in a ghetto, even thogh the neighbourhood was fine. It was old, run down and even though it was "downtown" you couldn't walk to any of the restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

to sleep

Posted Jul 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
it was not clean an before the window it have had many rabish, old things from the bed....and so wane. on the floor it had a nail from a other person....and behind the bed old pommes chips....i look becouse it was something tombeling down....