Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lofrom Missouri

Did the trick

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a good stay, the hotel staff was friendly and the room was clean when we arrived. I booked this room about an hour before we got there and when I showed up everything was ready to go. Would definitely stay here again if in Colorado Springs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WY

It's cheap for a reason.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: Everything needs sprucing up. Why would you put someone in a room with a broken shower and air conditioner? There are a lot of bums in the parking lot
In the first room they gave me, the shower and air conditioner did not work. In the second room they gave me, the tv display was fuzzy. The outside surroundings were "undesirable," to say the least.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

this place is a nitemare

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is where speed freeks hang out..This is worst hotel I have ever stayed at..I wrapped all of our close in a trash bag and put it in landromat dryer for a hour...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by .

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Close to Colorado College

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stay at this little hotel because it is three blocks from my son's dorm at Colorado College. Other "close" hotels are much further away. It is a typical low budget hotel, with old tube TVs, but is very clean and the furniture and beds are good. It is tucked into a little neighborhood, but downtown Colorado Springs is only 8 blocks away.
1 out of 5
by angry momfrom Fort Wayne, IN

Horrible service!!!

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything! The clerk could have called me in Indiana to confirm my identity and verification that this was my son. He didn't even try. I was cheated!
I paid for my son to stay at the Econolodge in Colorado Springs for one night because he was displaced due to the floods. He was REFUSED his stay because he didn't have a photo ID with him. I talked with my son, and gave him the confirmation number, but the clerk still denied him. He had to walk the streets all night in the cold. The web site says nothing about requiring a photo ID, but it was happy to take my money. I feel that this is fraud! I will NEVER deal with this chain again, and I will tell my experience to everyone I can.