Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NM

Safe place to stay

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Very nice and safe place very close to a lot of resturant s and to shopping center and not to far from the UCCS continental breakfast was nice and fresh free newspaper front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful coffee pot in room ironing board and iron in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: convenience for the business we needed to take care of.
wife wanted to switch to a smoking room and was told none were available for two days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pinon Hills, CA

Nicer than expected

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very clean, staff very friendly and helpful, had to be one of the quietest hotel, got a good night sleep, like the 4 pillows on the beds, and newer deco throughout. Would definitely go back and stay there again. Monica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Nicest place I've been in for the rate.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The room was perfect, clean, modern, and well equipped. Free coffee and breakfast in a nice dining room. Easily comparable to a $75-85 room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Needs updating

Posted Feb 20, 2015
The hotel lobby was nice enough and the check in desk staff was very helpful. Once inside the room, it was clearly outdated and in need of repair. The carpet had been patched in several places and the shower head was hanging out of the wall. The room smelled as though it had once been a smoking room and caused my allergies to flare up. In the morning, I got to the breakfast room at 7:30 and no food was out for the continental breakfast besides cereal and coffee. Needless to say, I was very disappointed. The desk clerk was also serving breakfast as well so it took a little while for her to come back so I could check out. Overall, I've had much better experiences at other Choice Hotel properties and I would say I will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

good rate

Posted Feb 5, 2015
a little out of my way but it was my fault i should have look for something a little further south on colorado springs, other that it was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terrencefrom Florence

Econo Lodge was a good choice

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean and friendly. The staff was professional and the rooms were clean. No issues, period.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice place, Clean =. Highly recommended

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Did not understand your rate system. How ever the room was very nice, clean, and easy for me to get to I am handicap The young men that helped me were very pleasant and very helpful to us. Thank you for such a nice place to stay. Thank You Meta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com