Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G.R., MI

I spent two nights and thoroughly enjoyed my time.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was fantastic and they even offered free drinks and snacks in the evening. What other hotel does that . . . none that I know.
Cons: The parking was not the greatest.
Location: Garden of the Gods was just minutes away.
The hotel was very clean, especially my room. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room was spacious and the amenities were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Had a wonderful stay. Would stay there again. Breakfast was good and the drinks were tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls

Great breakfast and staff!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Cons: Ice machine on our floor was broken and had to go to the opposite side and down one floor to get ice.
Rooms were very nice and spacious and the mattress was quite comfortable but what really impressed us was the service and food at the complimentary breakfast. My son enjoyed a made to order omelet every day, in addition to high quality fresh fruit, bacon, eggs, sausage, pancakes, pastry, yogurt and cereal, etc. We filled up every morning. They had a free happy hour with drinks and snacks but we were never around to enjoy that. Very good value for our money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very comfortable & convenient

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Free Breakfast, Manager's reception, great HH prices in the restaurant!!
Cons: lighting in the Video arcade - my son was afraid to be in there alone...
Location: convenient to both CO and Manitou springs areas - the Garden of the Gods and went on the Pikes Peak railway as well as the Cliff Dwellings/Museum
we stayed here for a family vacation to visit the Pike's Peak area. The hotel was very convenient to both CO and Manitou springs areas - we visited the Garden of the Gods and went on the Pikes Peak railway as well as visiting the Cliff Dwellings and shopping in Manitou Springs. It was a very comfortable hotel with a great room and amenities and very convenient for travel around the area with easy access to the GOG and I-25 with good restaurants within walking distance as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, IL

great time at EMBASSY SUITES

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: pool, beds, cocktail hour
Cons: Better hot breakfast buffet. The items were always cold. The bacon looked and tasted funny. Rest of breakfast was great!
Location: so much to do, Pikes Peak , Garden of Gods. Manitou Cliff dwellings was great.
Had a great time at the Embassy Suites in Colorado Springs, CO. The hotel was clean, hotel staff friendly and excellent room service. The food ordered from the Polo Club restaurant was so good, we ordered it twice instead of going out. Defintely, get the made to order breakfast, as the buffet food was always cold, including the oatmeal. Our beds were so comfortable, better than what we have at home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rehoboth Beach, DE

3 Night Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Love the breakfast
Cons: Need to update or repair the HVAC system to maintain a comfortable temperature.
Location: Very near the US Air Force Academy. Convenient to a variety of restaurants. Near to Garden of the Gods, Cheyanne Canyon, Pikes Peak and downtown.
Spent 3 nights visiting the area for pleasure. Breakfasts were very convenient and excellent as usual for Embassy Suites. Room was clean and quiet. Bed was comfortable. The TV remote failed to work in the bedroom (lacked batteries). Most disappointing was the temperature control. The A/C did not cool the room effectively.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Embassy Suites is an excellent hotel. We stayed for three nights while moving our daughter to the dorms at UCCS.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lafayette tn

NICE HOTEL, COMEDY OF ERRORS

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: staff, cleanliness, comfort
Cons: COMMUNICATIONS
Location: hiking/biking very close
Hotel cannot find my guaranteed reservation upon arrival--expedia's fault, staff very helpful to sort out but about an hour to get checked in....electronic keys fail 2nd night twice, maintenance has to change out entire door lock...key fails 3rd night twice....grrr...get home, find they charge me extra$$$$ on my credit card because they cannot find where I booked rate thru expedia....hope we finally got that straightened out...lot of unnecessary stress for a vacation....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The room was as described. My only complaint is that the bathroom was pretty small. Breakfast was awesome and managers reception is a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.

Excellent

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The place was clean, peaceful, and the staff was great! I recommend this place!