Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trinidad colorado

Won't stay here again.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above
Location: Lots of stuff to do about 10miles south.
1- The carpet was being replaced and was not tacked down in the lobby, nor anybof the hallways. It stuck up appx. 4" above all door ways, so you had to remember to step over it every time you went through a doorway of any kind. At the end of our hallway was a plastic soda bottle on the floor, maybe from the capet laying crew? Itbwas still there when we left the next day. 2 - There was an open bottle of water on the counter in our room when we arrived. The desk clerk forgot to have me sign something, so I had to make a trip downstairs again,normally not a big deal, but the hotel only has one elevator located in the wing opposite my room, which was also on the third floor. 3 - We got back to the room around 11 pm and when I pulled the coverlet down to go to sleep, i saw that about half way down, the blanket was filthy! At least three areas of different stiuck on substances I prefer not to dwell on, though couldn't be missed, since it was the side facing up. I brought the blanket to the front desk when we checked out, since housekeeping obviously had no intention of changing it out. Totally gross. Had to walk on uneven folded over carpet with my bags to avoid the wet glue on the hallway floor on our way out. Thank goodness one of carpet workers happened to be around and called the gluey area to my attention, otherwise I would have had carpet adhesive on my sandels and feet. Expedia should take this hotel off their list!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Great motel with just a few areas

Posted Jul 1, 2015
There is a No Smoking sign posted out side the front door; that says no smoking within 15 feet of entryway, but there is an ashtray and a bench right putside the doorway where all the smokers gather!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, Wyoming

Not worth the price

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Was clean and close to the interstate.
Cons: beds and pillows should be softer, add coffeemaker to the room, and fix site so its not listing a pool since you clearly don't have one.
Location: next to interstate. and not much close by to do.
pillows were flat and not comfortable at all, bed was stiff and hurt my back, site showed there was a pool and found out there was no pool, and the room was a kitchenette with no coffeemaker.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Have breakfast. Free parking.
1. Bed is very small not my expectation. 2. There are some leaf on the bath towel. 3. No coffee maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulare, CA

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Everything, except for the odor of the trash room.
Cons: Deodorant for the trash room.
We were there to visit with a family member. It was very comfortable. Dan brought the needed kitchen\ utensils that evening. We were very comfortable, especially when our granddaughter was in the room. I\f we plan to return to Colorado Springs for events this fall, we would certainly stay here. Thank you for the facility and the means for a good time in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet and convenient and comfortable

Posted May 23, 2015
Cons: Because we booked the room on Expedia, we were unable to make any special requests. We would have liked a king-size bed, but the queen-size was okay.
We spent one night in this hotel. We had absolutely no complaints. The staff were very helpful, and the room was great: comfortable bed, nice big bathroom sink counter, great kitchen facilities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

NOT ACCEPTABLE, not even n a third world country

Posted Apr 13, 2015
When we entered our room, #229, it was very apparent the the carpet had not been vacuumed, nor had the room been dusted. There were balls of lint, dirt and what appeared to be dog food on the floor. When we pulled back the bed sheets, we observed that the bedding was dirty and obviously had not been changed. Hector, the on duty manager, brought up a vacuum cleaner and some clean bedding and basically told us to clean the room and change the bedding ourselves. He told us to place the dirty linens in a pile in the hallway. Later that evening another employee of the hotel knocked on our door, not to apologize for the condition of the room, but to ask us who had placed the dirty linens in the hallway. We told her that Hector had told to place them outside our room. She seemed displeased and left without saying a word. I guess we should have offered to do the laundry.? The room was advertised as having a kitchenette. There were no utensils, pans, dishes or anything in the cupboards. We had to go down the front desk and ask for them. This was a thoroughly disappointing experience. Vaughn and Taan McClain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels