Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Easy access to highways.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Mini refrigerators and microwaves in room.
There was more than enough parking, clean rooms, easy highway access, close to many restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Very good continental breakfast, better than most. Accommodating staff. Easy access to CS and tourist attractions.
Cons: The outside lobby door. NOT automatic??????
Location: Excellent location for highway access and for tourist attractions. Pikes peak, Garden of the Gods, etc,
Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Hotel needs an automatic lobby door. First hotel I have ever stayed in that didn't have one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not on Par with the Marriott name

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We booked the room through expedia, and when we got to the hotel, all of the rooms were full...so we had to stay in another room with smaller beds. Very disappointing. The beds were also not clean: the pillows were covered with hair, and the sheets were stained, and even had food crumbs! Will not be staying here again, or booking through expedia in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Please accept my apologies that your stay was less than exceptional. We take guest satisfaction very seriously and are saddened that we came up short. I have addressed your concerns with my housekeeping staff to ensure that future guests do not have the same experience. I do hope that you will reconsider and try the Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Mike G. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Saint George, UT

Nice, clean, friendly

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Friendly staff. Clean and up to date rooms. Quick on and off from I-25.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victor from Riverside, CA

Great Location for Vacationers

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location with a very nice indoor pool. Again courteous staff and a plus was the quality breakfast served every morning.
Cons: Maybe just to raise the temperature of the pool and Jacuzzi.
Location: its an ideal spot for day trips/sightseeing tours.
We were totally happy with this hotel and its staff. After a 16 hour drive through 5 states it was extremely pleasant to be greeted like close friends. We were there in Colorado Springs to pickup our Grand-son for his Pre-School Graduation and bring him back to So California for his Summer Break. From this location we were able to make several day trips to several cities in the greater area and visit local attractions. Great location with several dining options and shopping centers near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SUPER friendly and helpful staff!!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The staff at the hotel go out of their way to make sure your stay is a good one.
We stayed at this hotel during a swim meet at the Air Force Academy. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great. It is a convenient location. The staff is awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Celeste from Maryville, Mo

Hotel easy to find.

Posted May 31, 2014
We had a graduation to attend, so booked reservations with Expedia. I was very pleased that I didnn't have problems finding the motel, and the service was excellent. Came in late the first evening, and the fellow asked if we would like cold bottled water. Was very polite and concerned that we had everything we needed. The breakfast was excellent, with a good variety of food, and everything was hot or cold as needed.. The staff was excellent, and I would go back anytime we were there in Colo Springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Candace from Co.Springs, CO

Baseball tourney in Co.Springs

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Clean!!
Cons: I think that the front entrance could use something. Potted plants, a sign on the door that it is the entrance.
It was very nice to relax from a long day at the ball fields. The lady on Sunday AM at the breakfast in the lobby, was exceptionally nice and professional. The food was hot and fresh. Thank you!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: No restaurant onsite, but walking distance to several restaurants and room delivery available.
Hotel may be slightly older construction, but clean and conveniently close to the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and clean rooms. I’m also glad that our location near the interstate and restaurants was convenient for you. We hope that you will remember us the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Michael G. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Delray Beach, FL

Friendly and Helpful Staff

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Hotel was clean and well maintained. Free breakfast was actually very good, with many options. Staff took care of any requests quickly and were very friendly. We had no negative experiences.