Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Mequon, WI

Excellent Resort!

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, an absolutely awesome resort. We ended up spending few days at the end of our ski trip in Colorado Springs for some R&R and this was the perfect place. Service is great, rooms are spacious and immaculate. Will definitely stay here again when we are back in town!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Mixed Bag

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Views and the food were terrific.
Cons: The rooms were a mess.
I wish I could give this place a better review than a 3. The location is convenient and the views spectacular. The main part of the resort, including the restaurant and lounge are lovely. The service was outstanding both at the desk and in the restaurant and the food we ate there was very good. I had two issues, though, which impact this review. The first is that our room was extremely funky. The bathroom didn't appear to have been updated in 20+ years and was covered in mildew. The chrome fixtures were corroded. In the bedroom area, the popcorn ceiling had black streaks from the air vent. The beds' headboards were loosely attached to the beds and would bang against the wall whenever anyone rolled over.The room had nice amenities like a coffee maker and mini refrigerator and the towels were good. As we checked out we were asked about our stay and we were honest about the issues with the room. The person who checked us out mentioned that by this time next year the patio rooms where we stayed will be demolished and a wellness center will go in. My question is that if they know these rooms are bad, why are they still booking people into them?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by scott from Tulsa

Beautifully uncomfortable

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
This is a resort, not a hotel. As we read through the rules of dress code,etc. We made the decision to use just the room and no offered services. More info before you book. Like no jeans in dining room. We did not pack for a fancy resort, we packed for a comfortable trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great view! And lots of bonuses since this is basically a stay in a hotel at a country club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Views

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great views and nice patio bar to hang out at. Must have nice pants for dinner and room walls are thin. Recommend 2nd floor if you don't want to hear the people above you. Staff was good...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The view from our patio was gorgeous!! The kids were amazed and excited to see a Buck run right in front our patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheena from Colorado Springs

Million dollar view

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
We have been here twice now. It's a beautiful place with a view to die for! Very disappointed that we couldn't do a couples massage. Be sure to book that appointment when you book your stay or you probably won't get one! Staff is great and we will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed two days and enjoyed it. Staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Brighton

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
The staff is super friendly and helpful. They answered all of my questions with a smile, no matter how stupid. The only complaint is that the bed was rock hard and very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Well-maintained; staff not as warm as expected

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Looking straight at the Kissing Camel once you open your eyes in the morning is priceless.
Cons: The bare walls can afford more art. The roomy suite with well-appointed bathroom can accommodate a microwave on top of the refrigerator.
Location: Onsite: hiking, tennis, horse back riding ; nearby Manitou Springs, Cliff Dwellers, Cave of the Winds, Seven Falls, Air Force Academy, & the Broadmoor
The Garden of the Gods Club is perfectly located for the best view of one of the most beautiful sites in Colorado. The fireplace rendered warmth to a dated at times bare decor in an otherwise amazingly clean room with thin walls (we can hear the conversation in the hallway). I'm not sure if the bitter cold winter prevented the staff from being as welcoming as touted.