Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Incline

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Needed a place close to the incline and other hiking trails. This place was nothing like the pictures on line. Very out dated, dirty, small rooms. The view was great and having a balcony is great. I booked a room for 5 people on a Sunday. I expected adequate sleeping for the number of guests I had. What I got was two very small, hard beds. (Maybe double size) and a small very hard love seat with an extra blanket. I had to put my 16 yr old daughter on a sofa that a small child would find hard to sleep on. I received an old dirty room with cracking dirty grout, broken tile, dirty tub and bathroom. The "infinity pool" was dirty, small and nothing like I expected. The "fitness center" had out dated and very little equipment. This hotel is in an amazing location, beautiful, quiet and has the potential of being somewhere great. No hot tub was a deal breaker as well. I want R&R when I get away. This did not meet my expectations at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Very nice resort, if I go next time Colorado springs I will stay in this resort, nice staff I love this resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location but.....

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, great location, excellent view. Cons: Dated facility, slow or no wifi, rooms are plain not luxurious, no pay per view options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lawrence, KS

Excellent

Posted Dec 29, 2014
I think I may have already posted a review- so this may be a repeat but it is worth repeating. Best view anyone could get of the Garden of the Gods from this resort from individual rooms, dining areas, golf course etc... The view is both beautiful and relaxing. Staff is excellent and go the extra mile. Fireplace, individual patios, etc make the rooms charming and romantic. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schaumburg

Beautiful Views

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The views, the food, the staff, the location - all excellent!
Cons: The rooms could be connected to the hotel itself.
Location: Excellent location - many things within 15-20 minutes from the property.
The staff couldn't have been more wonderful and accommodating. Have already booked another trip for the summertime when the entire resort will be renovating. Very much looking forward to it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pembroke ma

best hotel /resort experience ever

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: pool, spa, jacuzzi, food staff so friendly
Cons: flip flops for pool area
Location: I came to visit my daughter at the academy and this hotel was the perfect place for her to get away and get some tlc
wonderful stay, staff awesome, food excellent swimming in heated out door pool priceless..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville

Great hotel in the mountains

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Its location was close to our relatives. The ambiance was cozy and the service wonderful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right across from the Garden of the Gods. Close to the North Pole for kids.
The rooms are huge. Our room had a fireplace which was so welcome as the temperatures were in single digits. The dining room had a wonderful breakfast and the bar at night served delicious small plates. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Great value, excellent view!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Very comfortable room in a lovely setting. Pleasant staff. I heard they are updating it room by room, but we didn't see or hear any construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Berea, OH

Breathtaking views

Posted Nov 10, 2014
This was easily the most beautiful setting for a hotel and resort that you could ask for. From their infinity pool to the outdoor seating, you can enjoy the natural spender of this location almost all year round. The staff at both the resort and the golf course were accommodating, kind, and patient. Their on-site spa is reasonably priced and a perfect excuse to splurge a little. It is centrally located to awesome local shops, restaurants, and horseback riding stables. You are a stone's throw from hiking, skiing, and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Holland, OH

Very nice room very beautiful mountain view

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Room, view, friendly staff
Cons: Minor wallpaper peeling in bathroom; our only complaint!!
We had a short two day vacation stay and enjoyed it very much; will definitely come back and stay longer. There was so much more we wanted to see and do but not enough time. Our room was quite lovely and exceeded our expectations with a nice fireplace and stunning mountain views. The front desk staff were all very courteous, welcoming, and helpful