Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from KCMO

Home away from home

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We stayed for 5 nights with a toddler. Room was great, sofa comfortable enough he slept on it instead of with us. Kitchen stocked with everything we needed. Staff very nice and helpful. Only downside was breakfast lacked variety and was frequently low on stock when we got there regardless of time of day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Erynn from Lafayette CO

Was a great stay and we would deff use it again

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a quick weekend get away... Our suite style room was awesome with a full mini kitchen. Bed was comfy and the pool was great with a nice hot tub. Staff was super friendly. It's right off the highway to get what ever you want to go in CO
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alfredo Reyna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A train runs along the east side

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice hotel, staff helpful, clean, spacious rooms, very convenient suite, and I would not stay there again because there is a freight train railroad track running along the east of the hotel. Yes, there is a little parking and some trees between you but it can get loud depending on the wind. So stay here if you get a very good rate, but go somewhere else if you would not like to risk being stuck on the train side. They actually put a note on the nightstand urging us to appreciate the historical importance of the railroad. Uh, no, thanks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Kansas

staff

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was ok. When we arrived we waited quite awhile to check in...not our normal amount of time compared to other hotels. It also took us plenty of time to confirm our booking, which should have been faster since it was complete and paid for before we even walked into the doors. After our stay I realized there was an article of clothing left..after calling numerous times and being told I would get a call back (which never happened) I finally reached someone who actually looked in housekeeping. Needless to say, it was gone. Minimal to no help from the" managers". Never will I stay in this hotel again, especially for the price I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lynn from Denver, CO

Excellent for business travel

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the Hyatt House took great care of us and made us feel welcome. It was clearly a mix of both vacationing families and business travelers, and they really did a great job of catering to both. The breakfast and dinner were excellent, and the front desk staff had great senses of humor! The room was SO roomy, and I loved the presence of a living room and kitchenette. It made me feel like I was in a nice high-rise condo building. I'll definitely return in the future for business trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AMG from West Des Moines, Iowa

Great place for short or long visits

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location was central to town, electronic door locks that don't require sliding a card (LOVED THIS!), full breakfast every morning, weekday social hour
Cons: There were some minor issues in the room itself. The throw pillows on the couch need to be laundered and the toilet was slow to drain.
Location: Right off I-25 with active train tracks nearby. However, the building was built well enough that you do not hear any of the outside noise. Great view!
Friendly staff abound! The folks working here truly embrace the proper spirit of the hospitality industry. They were helpful, polite, positive, and competent. All of these ingredients combine to make for the right guest experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Longmont CO

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Nice staff and amenities. I stayed while in town on business, and the facilities were nice, with breakfast and happy hour. Lots of space in the suite. One big drawback is the proximity to the train tracks - which ran right behind the room - and how loud the halls were as folks moved around. Overall I would recommend.