Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Convenient and great service

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Convenience!!
Cons: Bedding was a bit average, got hot and cold and "funny" pillows
Location: Not in downtown but a short drive to the action. Very convenient to the I-25 South
We need a spot to sleep on our way to Espanola, NM, and Hyatt House came up on my expedia App. Highly recommended and we were not disappointed. We also got great info on the town so we could make choices for dinner and a bit of sightseeing next day, Tejon St (S not N) and Garden of the Gods!! The omelette with the buffet breakfast was very good!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Short stay during road trip

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The hotel is about to begin major renovations. This is good, because the hotel is a little dated. The room I reserved and paid for in advance wasn't immediately available. I only got the type of room I paid for when another guest moved from that room to a wheelchair accessible room. The train tracks were a bit loud, but all in all a good nights sleep and a decent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wilburfrom Chicago

Hyatt

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got me a room. I was upgraded to a suite for free. What the failed to memtion is that there is a traintrack about 100ft away from the building. Room was fairly well insullated. Im used to sleeping with a fan on so the little sound that travelled in did not wake me. If youre a light sleeper, stay away from the east side of the building
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Colorado Springs

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice Hotel. Nice Rooms. The proximity to the train track makes staying at this facility difficult. Other than train noise, this is a very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stevefrom California

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Facility was excellent, staff were friendly and helpful. Omelette bar was great, but everything else at breakfast was mediocre at best. Location is pleasant and safe, but isolated out in office park country. Fine for business, but there was nothing you could walk to but a Shell station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Almost just right

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Lots of room to spread out and be comfortable. Kitchenette, desk, couch - nicely functional. Plenty of outlets! - a nice feature for all the gadgets. Staff is very friendly and well trained. The brand is clearly playing off the Hyatt name (which, of course, is why everywhere checks it out). But it is not the same. The construction and decor is less. For example, try for the upper floor. The ceilings/floors allow sound transfer. Little kids having fun running on your ceiling will be heard. The main downside - the bed has seen its usable life and needs to be updated. Quiet sleep - but not sound, rested sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JoAnnafrom Stuart FL

Fabulous Stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very nice, even going out of their way to find more Chai tea when they ran out. The breakfast buffet was fresh including eggs, hash brown, fresh fruit, bagels etc. The bed was extremely comfortable and parking lot was huge, close to the highway and everything we wanted to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in a neighborhood near lots of shopping

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: kitchens facilities and living area along with bedroom.
Cons: Needs some updating in the bathrooms and carpeting.
Location: very close to shopping, sight seeing, parks, garden of the gods park and anything recreational.
suited our plans as far as closeness to all entertainment ,parks ,and residences we were trying to be near..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jessica @ Colorado Springs rocks!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
I was very pleased with my stay at the hotel, especially the food service personnel. The rooms were spacious and the employees were helpful and professional. Jessica was especially pleasant and added to the joy of our stay.