Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Nice home away from home!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Had a small studio room, but provided everything we needed. The hotel had a nice evening social with beer, wine, and a snack bar each evening, and a full breakfast each morning :). The pool was great for the kids and the hot tub was nice as well. Overall a wonderful, clean hotel, with incredibly friendly staff! Will stay here again when returning to Colorado Springs!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Decent hotel but right next to busy train tracks

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The train tracks run right next to the rooms on the outside. It is very noisy and very busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from st james, mo

Great for family.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It was a great hotel for family vacation in Colorado Springs. Liked all of the amenities the hotel offered. Location was easy and close to everything the mountains offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakdale Ca.

Great Location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Helpful friendly staff. Great housekeeping. Easy check in/out.
Location: Pike's Peak Cog Railroad,Garden of the Gods , Manitou Cliff Dwellings, Great Restaurants, Red Rocks Amphitheater (Hour Drive)
Very comfortable room. King bed,Kitchenette,fridge microwave,refrigerator, free parking. Complimentary hot breakfast and light dinner food. Attentive staff. Clean and safe! Free parking. Everything you want all in a hotel room! Pool and Spa-jets not working. Pool towels avaiable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Loved it here!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, bed comfortable, room spacious. I loved that there was a full kitchen and a pull out sofa and large closet.
Cons: The breakfast was not very good. Instant eggs, but who cares... its free! hah. The front desk staff wasn't "friendly" but wasn't unpleasant either.
Location: Perfect location for me. Close to the highway. My sister got married at the pro rodeo hall of fame which is right across the street!!!
I really enjoyed staying here, wish I could find this hotel everywhere I traveled. Especially loved the full kitchen. Brought my own food. They provide pots and pans, dishes, etc. Loved it. The pool was very clean and better than most hotel pools I have seen. The housekeeping crew was very friendly. Ran into 4 different women and they all greeted me with a smile and allowed me to pass by after saying hello. It was nice. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel but beware of trains.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Good location. Breakfast and dinner were above average.
Cons: Not sure they can do anything about the trains other than sound proofing the windows.
We would have given this hotel 5 stars if not for the incessant coal train travel. Loved the staff, the breakfast and the dinner. Very clean hotel. Good location, but it had a street entrance that fooled Google maps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Excellent place to stay in Colorado Springs!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Hotel is excellent in every way. They offer a hot breakfast the varies day to day. Every evening they have a hotel social which has hot food items ( days I was there was a pizza night followed the next night with hot wings), draft beer, wine, and soft drinks for the little ones. In the rooms there is bulletin board that list the evening selections. My room had a kitchenette including stove, fridge, microwave, toaster, and coffee pot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Extremely Satisfied

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Maybe a better sign off the road for where to turn
Location: All the sights were within easy access
The Hyatt place was really the best bang for a buck that I've ever had. The room was super nice with everything you needed including full fridge, microwave, dishwasher, stove etc. Really set up nice. Had great pool, workout room, awesome free breakfast and while we weren't there during the week, I saw that they had free happy hour as well. It was very easy to find although the actual road access was a little quirky but once you figure it out it was no big deal. IT WAS NOT A FANCY HOTEL. It just everythin you need and it was clean and great service. There is a railroad track right outside the hotel and both my husband and I were sure that would drive us crazy but as it turned out it was a very soothing sound and not loud at all. Go figure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It worked

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: full fridge, nice kitchen amenities
Fine room but a bit sterile, meaning little character, but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Very nice hotel only complaint was the breakfast area was really crowded!