Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Room was clean and beds comfortable. I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Conveniently Close to Colorado Springs Airport

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: early breakfast to go and free shuttle to the airport
Cons: Just that noisy window.
Only complaint was that my window was not sealed properly and wind was howling loudly. I stuffed the opening with a towel so I could sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Doug H.from Kansas

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the hospitality of the Hampton Inns on most of our trips. This facility was as professional as any we've stayed at. Was able to check in early with the help of the front desk personnel going making that extra effort to get us a room that was already clean and met what we were wanting. Would recommend anyone in the Colorado Springs Area to consider this your place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room congestion

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and polite staff
Cons: expand the room size, maybe by taking some space from the bathroom which seemed to be oversized.
Location: We visited a relative and Pike's Peak area
I have only one negative complaint about my stay, which was that the room size felt cramped and we found that, because we were staying for a few days, we had multiple suitcases. The size of the room caused us to have stack suit cases one on another. Room felt very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, Az

Stay at Hampton Inn by Airport Colo. Springs

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Their is shopping a short distance away, close to Peterson Field, Airport, Academy Blvd, Powers Blvd.
Very nice clean hotel. Housekeeping was friendly, prompt and did a great job! Had a great breakfast every morning and the coffee, tea or hot water was always available by the service desk 24/7 (which my husband Loved). their was a coffee maker& microwave in our room also. The only bad thing that I can say about this was that since we were from Az. and I was original from Colo. Springs. I wanted the window open so I could get that good old mountain air in at night, well the place had grown since the last time I had been there and the traffic on Powers Blvd was heavy and you could hear the traffic which I wasn't use too but that didn't stop me from having the window open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevfrom Leicester, England

Stay over En-Route

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was really nice. The staff were helpful, the brealfast was good and there was not any problem with noise from the airport. The beds were comfortable and I would recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John Wisefrom Arlington,VA

One Night Stand

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Initially the hotel did not honor our SMOKING room request, made over a week earlier, and gave the room to someone else. With quick thinking the new front clerk went to the supervisor who let us use a room they were converting to non-smoking. This worked. However, the rooms are small and cramped. The breakfast bar was good. The gen. mgr. Cris met us and apologized. The location is bleak, in the middle of a maze of cookie-cutter ready made hotels all looking alike near the Colo. Spgs airport. Doubtful we will stay here again. $119 is expensive. I will say the hotel was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a check out paper left under the table the 1st night we arrived from someone else's stay. I left it thinking house keeping would see it and remove it when they cleaned. It was there the following day as well. I addressed the front desk and the gal had nothing to say when I stated that they should clean the rooms better except, oh ok. No "I'm sorry". I will most likely not stay at this hotel in the future. I am an honors member and usually receive wonderful service, but not this stay.