Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The only reason I didn't give this hotel 5 stars is that it only had a pool- no hot tub- and the pool was almost too cold to enjoy. Even our kids complained(never happens). Also, the girl working at the front desk wasn't too eager to offer opinions on activities in the area nor was she really even polite. Overall, this hotel is typical of the chain. Comfortable, clean beds, plenty of amenities(cookies, clean indoor pool). It's in a good location- just a mile from Sam's Club, REI, and plenty of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City, FL

Posted Sep 5, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this Hampton Inn. The proximity to the Air Force Academy was nice. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

As advertised but nothing special...

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location to the commercial area we needed to be close to. Quiet hotel with early to bed and early to rise business and travelling families.
Cons: Redesign the breakfast area, too tight and is congested with eight people in the room. Update the rooms and movie service
Location: There is a lot of stuff to do the Colorado Springs area however we were in town for 2 days of business meetings with not a lot of free time.
Lobby area is small and the breakfast pantry was a feeding frenzy around the short and tightly packed counters. Breakfast was a typical heated meal with the standard reheated eggs and some type of meat, first morning was pork ham. The room was average but really did not like the paper cups in the rooms. No matter what you are drinking, water, juice, wine, etc. the cups leak after about 30 minutes of use. I could not find a glass drinking glass or ceramic coffee cup anywhere. The tv selection is local programming only, no movie channels or PPV movies in the rooms. A little behind the times but the free wifi was easy to access. The hotel was quiet so easy to sleep however if you are looking for a room with a view this is not your hotel. It is defiantly a business/travelling family hotel. Would I stay there again? Yes but for business only... The staff was helpful, I needed a razor and cream and they had a set free of charge... Yes free but this razor couldn't pop a balloon! Also needed a cork screw and the front counter staff had one at the ready. They were also helpful in calling taxi companies for us which we used a few times. Like I said I would book again but knowing a little about hotels (I have been designing them for the last 15 years...) this one gets the job done but not much to make you rush back. I'd personally give it 3/5 stars because at least the staff makes it work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Cons: you need to update your decor it has seen better days
good not much more to say we did have someone knocking on our door about 3 times through the night did not like that at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

yes

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
see above
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mom from Michigan

Off for spring break

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel exceeded our expectations! I didn't want to spend a bunch of money for where we were to sleep and have nothing left for the sights. Breakfast was great, the room clean, and the bed comfortable. Would stay there again. Oh and the staff were nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Decent for price

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is barely hanging on. Found mold on breakfast ham. Next day there was a egg casserole with diced ham in it. Umm, no thanks! Moved chair in room and someone's dirty underwear was under it. Gap in door made noisy children sound like they were coming in my room. Window had such a draft it seemed like it was open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by miller from denver

FRIENDLY STAFF

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
great place to stay - nice to know you'll get a consistent experience with Hampton Inn. Good value for the price