Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Make sure you check the sheets!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Nice staff.
Location: Location was nice because it was not right on the interstate and as a result, quieter.
One of the reasons I booked this hotel was because of the good reviews, but I guess you can't believe everything you read. The staff was very courteous and the common areas and our room were clean. Unfortunately, we got into bed the first night (we stayed 4) after turning out the lights. When we got up in the morning, we saw we had been sleeping on sheets with 2 large brown stains-disgusting! I had a member of management come to the room to see the sheets and all they did was apologize; they didn't offer to refund the price of the room that night or anything else. Also, the room was described as a suite which I naively expected that to mean that it was somewhat divided (a partial wall, etc.) into a bedroom and living room. I guess they called it a suite because the one room contained a loveseat and chair in addition to the bed. That is not a suite-just one large room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Hotel close to Air Force Academy

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The staff was very helpful, prompt, and super nice. The facilities were clean, the breakfasts were tasty & varied just enough each morning. Our room was very comfortable and kept super clean. Thank you Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clar from Centennial CO

Very professional atmosphere.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Bed and breakfast.
Cons: Shower water went cold at one point--not sure why.
We spent the weekend while attending the Meadowgrass Music Festival. This was the first year we weren't able to camp at the festival. The weekend was rainy and cold and "camping" at the Hampton Inn was perfect. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast first rate. The staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim from Denver

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great accommodations, service, & breakfast bar. Loved the early morning swim in the indoor pool! Would not pay extra for the balcony room & no closet or iron in room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Lauri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your visit to our beautiful property. I am so sorry you did not see our closets. We have a nice roomy closet behine the big mirror in the room along with the iron and iron board. Thanks for choosing us and hope to see you again soon. Lauri B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KevinJ from Venice, FL

Clean and Comfortable

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the Hampton Inn COS / Academy. Room was clean and attractive. Service was good. Gotta love coffee ready at 6AM! One minor issue with a non-functional bathroom light during our stay, which was promptly repaired. No drama, no trauma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Loved the balcony

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent room staff...great view from the balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly place.

Posted May 3, 2014
Would stay again. When traveling I specifically stop there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nathan from Steamboat

Great Spot

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Now my third stay in about a month.... The whole family in tow this time.... Everyone loved the hotel. Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brad

Bad breakfast

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Well u could her the tv better out of the room next door. Breakfast cheese had mold in it