Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Visiting Academy.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Convenient. Friendly helpful staff. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel but location isn't very appealing

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Our family of four stayed here for two nights, and we found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable; great breakfast, and excellent front desk, kitchen/dining area, and housekeeping staff. Our only complaint was with the hotel's location which is not within Colorado Springs proper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, CO

Great dog friendly hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Dog friendly, comfortable, friendly staff, good free breakfast, affordable.
Cons: Nothing
This hotel is dog friendly for a one time $50 charge. There is a nice little park right next to the hotel for dogs to get some exercise and take care of their business. Hampton's are always comfortable in my experience. The staff was very friendly and the free breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Rader/Gardner wedding

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: There is bowling less than 1/2 mile and the Air Force Academy is just a few miles away. Great place to stay for any visit to the academy or any event
Exceptional service - at the desk, the housekeeping and the breakfast personnel. Very nice, clean rooms and comfortable beds with warm comforters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati

Great visit to Colorado springs

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Great stay especially for the price. Close to the USAFA and Garden of the Gods. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hamptons never let me down.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Very comfortable, clean and friendly staff. I'll be staying here when I visit the springs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Collins

Awesome staff

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Very clean. Staff was awesome!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: staff, room, hot tub, breakfast
Cons: pillows
Location: USAFA, Garden of the Gods
Sadly there is a Residence Inn blocking any view of Pikes Peak. The hotel breakfast and room were great. The bed itself was comfortable, but the pillows are AWFUL! If you are driving, bring your own!!! The pillows are way too thick and won't compress, so my spine was all out of whack. The location for me was great because I was flying out of Denver on a morning flight. My other destinations were the AF Academy and Garden of the Gods, so it was pretty convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheyenne, WY

Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Staff are all very pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast was good and one staff member, Loriana, went well out of her way to personally help us.
Cons: The only negative about the room was that there was no closet to hang clothes.
Location: Great location, just north of town with very close I-25 access. Plenty of room to park and minimal traffic to contend with.
Very nice overnight stay. Room pleasant and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We had a wonderful stay! Great staff and location!