Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: staff, room, hot tub, breakfast
Cons: pillows
Location: USAFA, Garden of the Gods
Sadly there is a Residence Inn blocking any view of Pikes Peak. The hotel breakfast and room were great. The bed itself was comfortable, but the pillows are AWFUL! If you are driving, bring your own!!! The pillows are way too thick and won't compress, so my spine was all out of whack. The location for me was great because I was flying out of Denver on a morning flight. My other destinations were the AF Academy and Garden of the Gods, so it was pretty convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, WY

Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Staff are all very pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast was good and one staff member, Loriana, went well out of her way to personally help us.
Cons: The only negative about the room was that there was no closet to hang clothes.
Location: Great location, just north of town with very close I-25 access. Plenty of room to park and minimal traffic to contend with.
Very nice overnight stay. Room pleasant and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We had a wonderful stay! Great staff and location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Clean and nice breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near the Air Force Academy as well as Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs, Pikes Peak
This hotel is very nice, clean, and the breakfast was great. Colorado Springs was a wonderful place to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite Hampton in Coloado Springs

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Very nice, attentive staff, well maintained hotel. The Hampton Inn experience with a little extra.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Make sure you check the sheets!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Nice staff.
Location: Location was nice because it was not right on the interstate and as a result, quieter.
One of the reasons I booked this hotel was because of the good reviews, but I guess you can't believe everything you read. The staff was very courteous and the common areas and our room were clean. Unfortunately, we got into bed the first night (we stayed 4) after turning out the lights. When we got up in the morning, we saw we had been sleeping on sheets with 2 large brown stains-disgusting! I had a member of management come to the room to see the sheets and all they did was apologize; they didn't offer to refund the price of the room that night or anything else. Also, the room was described as a suite which I naively expected that to mean that it was somewhat divided (a partial wall, etc.) into a bedroom and living room. I guess they called it a suite because the one room contained a loveseat and chair in addition to the bed. That is not a suite-just one large room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Shirley Williams from Colorado Springs

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice. Very clean. Would stay there anytime I need a nice hotel. The staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Texas

One of the best I've stayed at

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 6 nights and loved every minute of our stay. From checkin, Jesse was so friendly, it was a Rainey afternoon and a little cooler than we had been accustomed to but he had the fireplace in the lobby going and it just made our checkin feel nice. The breakfast each morning was very nice and changed every day so it didn't feel repetitive. Lorena was wonderful. My husband asked for whole milk but she explained that all they had was 2% and skim, which was just fine. The next morning when she saw us at breakfast she brought over a pint of whole milk! That was going above and beyond. The housekeeping staff was very attentive to keeping our room stocked with toiletries and just made our evening return delightful to see what was left for us. Our room had a balcony and we enjoyed it everyday! We will recommend this hotel to others and will definitely plan to stay there again when in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Luci from New Mexico

pretty secluded

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
they were extremely helpful making our stay enjoyable. Gave us great advice on entertainment and eating places.