Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Inhospitable staff

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Beautiful hotel but bathtub was clogged and staff took an oh well approach and when checking out and again advising there was no acknowledgement of the discomfort. A great staff in an average hotel would have been better for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money!!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: They had clean towels by both the outdoor and indoor pool. Also, they had in-room movies which some hotels do not.
Cons: Fix the front desk situation! Also, fire the chef and get a whole new crew at the restaurant.
I waited in line for OVER 30 minutes at reception before I even got to speak with anyone. I think an efficiency expert would go absolutely bonkers at that place. Managers had to sign off on room changes and their computer system was terribly outdated. Even worse, the receptionists had this vague, dull, I-don't-want-to-be-here-anymore-than-you look. The entire hotel smelled like mold, and the rooms smelled even more funky. The hotel restaurant was a joke and my family and I waited in line (with on one in front of us) for a good five minutes before anyone even acknowledged our presence. We were seated and then ignored again ... no water, no "I'll be back to take your order in a few minutes," nothing. The food is little better than cans of SYSCO pre-processed food opened up and heated. Don't waste your money on the buffet. Finally, the indoor "hot tub" at the indoor pool was set to a lukewarm 95 to 100; about what you would expect at an old-folks' retirement home. I'm not sure who gave this hotel a rating of 3.5, but I'm guessing that the owners begged their friends and family to write positive reviews to stack the deck.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No free breakfast

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We specifically checked that it had free breakfast before, and then we're told upon arrival it didn't
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Excellent place to stay!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
The motel was excellent, the staff was very pleasant and always there to help with anything. We did the executive package that gave us free breakfast with made to order omlets, fresh fruit, pancakes, bacon, sausage etc each morning and appetizers and drinks each evening. An indoor and outdoor pool and place for kids to play. The restaurant was excellent as well as the sweet shop for ice cream and Starbucks! Will defiantly stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Very disappointed

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Our room was soo hot! The A/C was blowing but it was not cooling room. I did call maintenance but apparently they came and they said the do not disturb sign was out. I do not believe that, no one called room to double check. I really think no one came. The room must have been in high 80s and my son struggled greatly to sleep. Very disappointed! Especially for the cost of the room we should have had A/C
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver

Needs some TLC.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: My seven year old liked the outdoor pool and loved the indoor pool. Yes they have both. The beds are a nice upgrade and very comfortable.
Cons: Overall the hotel could use updating and cleaning. The stucco around the pool is not only cracked, chunks have fallen off. A new roof is underway.
Location: Close to the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo.
Overall the experience was about what I expected. It is no way near the four stars it has on the side of the building. The walls are thin so you hear other guests in their rooms and walking down the hallway. Our room was next to the ice machine. It sounded like it was in our room. The hotel is located next to I-25 but we did not hear traffic because the air conditioner was fairly loud. From I-25 I could see the new roofing material on the roof. This place could use a refresh from top to bottom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heaven

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Too bad only 5 stars available. 8 would be better. Thank you for saving us from the TP-free hell we were at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice Hotel but staff

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Staff laziness.
Hotel is very nice. good location but I didn't like the staff. first day, called for an extra blanket but that blanket never showed up. On the same day, the room wasn't serviced. I had to called them three times to have the room cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprise

Posted May 26, 2015
The outside hallways were scary looking and the outside trash cans were full. We thought the rooms would be disappointin but they were large, clean, and comfortable. The employees were friendly. The indoor pool was small but they do have an outdoor pool but it was closed due to weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Hotel has a lot to offer in a great location

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Wide range of property amenities, room comfort and cleanliness, great location offering easy road access
Cons: Mini-fridges in the rooms would be nice. The bar hours should stay open later, but at the very least, the hours should be formalized and consistent.
Location: It's right off the interstate, allowing for ,quick, easy access to the rest of the city. World Arena is just five minutes away.
I recently stayed here for an event at the World Arena, which is just a couple minutes' drive away. The hotel is right off the highway, so it offers plenty of access, and there are lots of restaurants and stores nearby. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The rooms were nice and clean, and the beds were comfortable. No mini-fridge, which was odd, but everything else was great. The amenities at the place were really cool. The indoor pool area looked nice and fun, and there were also a children's area, ping pong table, and an outdoor sport court for pickle ball and tennis. The hotel also had a restaurant as well as an ice cream shop, and the hospitality suites are a nice place for an event. The hotel is sprawling, so it can be confusing to navigate. The only negative I have regarding the place is the hotel bar. We tried to go there two nights in a row only to see it closing as we walked up. We were told that it can close at 11 but can stay open later if there are guests, which is irritating since you don't know if it will be open or not when you make the trek down there.