Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Very nice...loved the choice of pools. Many amenities, large facility
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really a 4 Star hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I wouldn't call this a 4 star hotel. Room with two queen beds was so conjusted, we could barely walk around in the room. 4 star hotel doesnt even have a refrigerator or a microwave, will cost extra. Good for an overnight stay if you are driving by, not really a vacation type of hotel. Hotel itself should be downgraded to a 2.5 to a 3 star in my opinion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Part of the staff was helpful but part of the staff were just rude. We purchased zoo passes thru the hotel and it took me four times to get everything that I paid for in the package.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
I did not stay there because at check in they would not honor the Expedia price of $219, they were trying to charge me $274. Really made me mad, I had just traveled all that way to have to search for another hotel. Very irritated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

Good price, nice pool. Bedroom needs maintenance.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The sink was clogged. Other than that it was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

good and bad at the same time!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Pools
Cons: Service
Location: World arena, zoo are pretty close. Right by freeway so easy to get to anything. Several restaurants and shopping right across the street.
1st room smelled so bad of b.o. and bathroom that we had to move to a new room. New room was great-as long as you didn't want your room cleaned. We left at 9:30am and came back at 9pm and the room had not been touched. Had to call for new towels at least. Hotel run down. Pools were great. Loved them both. Be careful on indoor pool, someone used glossy tiles around it so it is slippery. Duh. Roosters restaurant had good food but awful service. Went once, got in the car and drove down the street for the other meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Family Stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Enjoyed our time there. The only complaint would be the piles of dirty laundry in the hall ways for the 4 days we were there. It really took away the appeal to the hotel. On our precious stays, that wasn't the case!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Front desk was very rude the blonde lady at the desk was not welcoming everyone else was pleasant though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale, az

Good value for a nice room.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Overall a good value and convenient location. Couple of odd things like no furniture on the balcony (but others had furniture on theirs) and only one garbage can in the room. Nice linens though and everything seemed clean. Hotel is definitely dog-friendly which was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and a good price

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very nice hotel and a very comfortable room. Only downside was that the pool was cold and no towels were available.