Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Sep 9, 2014
This was the worst hotel I've ever been to!!! The room was dirty all around and there were slugs all over our clothes in the room. On top of it all when we notified hotel management all they said was call expedia no sorry no credit or refund or anything!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 star hotel, While it looks old and smelly

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Good price for 4 star hotel, nice lobby and good staffs. While when you go though the way to your room, you feeling is old and smelly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Good Hotel Close to Downtown

Posted Sep 4, 2014
We got this hotel because it's close to Memorial Park and we were planning on coming to the Balloon Festival. Overall, it was a good place. It's very convenient to I-25, close to downtown and Memorial Park. The facilities were good for the kids: an indoor and an outdoor pool, as well as a playground, tennis court, and basketball court. The restaurant was acceptable, nothing special but not terrible either. The downsides were few: the rooms are small, not much more room than for the 2 beds. The hotel is big and spread out and it can be confusing to get around. The big negative was that the hotel was extremely busy that weekend (Labor Day) and was chronically short staffed: long lines at checkin, long waits at the breakfast buffet, the pools were crowded, and the service was off. For example, housekeeping changed out our towels after the first night, but forgot to replace them, so we had to call down for new towels, and it took two calls to get the towels delivered. Overall, it wasn't a bad stay, and I'd stay again. The major negative was the staffing issue on the busy weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

what a joke. it's an old Holiday inn.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down
Location: good location
changing the name and painting the outside doesn't do anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mankato, MN

Musty room

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Room smelled musty, I thought it would go away but it didn't. Premier Club worth the $25.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ks

Real gem

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We took a chance on this hotel. Glad we did. looks like we have a new favorite place to stay in colorado springs! Exellent pools/ hot tub. Good bar for relaxation, awesome atmosphere. Only thing we didn't like no free coffee. Also 15.00. Is a little steep for breakfast. Overall good location. Excellent front desk personnell!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great location nice pools and a very helpful staff. Room was comfortable. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Nice big room. Quite and clean. Very nice stay! Easy to book Online. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Very nice...loved the choice of pools. Many amenities, large facility
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really a 4 Star hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I wouldn't call this a 4 star hotel. Room with two queen beds was so conjusted, we could barely walk around in the room. 4 star hotel doesnt even have a refrigerator or a microwave, will cost extra. Good for an overnight stay if you are driving by, not really a vacation type of hotel. Hotel itself should be downgraded to a 2.5 to a 3 star in my opinion.