Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Very disappointed

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Our room was soo hot! The A/C was blowing but it was not cooling room. I did call maintenance but apparently they came and they said the do not disturb sign was out. I do not believe that, no one called room to double check. I really think no one came. The room must have been in high 80s and my son struggled greatly to sleep. Very disappointed! Especially for the cost of the room we should have had A/C
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver

Needs some TLC.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: My seven year old liked the outdoor pool and loved the indoor pool. Yes they have both. The beds are a nice upgrade and very comfortable.
Cons: Overall the hotel could use updating and cleaning. The stucco around the pool is not only cracked, chunks have fallen off. A new roof is underway.
Location: Close to the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo.
Overall the experience was about what I expected. It is no way near the four stars it has on the side of the building. The walls are thin so you hear other guests in their rooms and walking down the hallway. Our room was next to the ice machine. It sounded like it was in our room. The hotel is located next to I-25 but we did not hear traffic because the air conditioner was fairly loud. From I-25 I could see the new roofing material on the roof. This place could use a refresh from top to bottom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heaven

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Too bad only 5 stars available. 8 would be better. Thank you for saving us from the TP-free hell we were at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice Hotel but staff

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Staff laziness.
Hotel is very nice. good location but I didn't like the staff. first day, called for an extra blanket but that blanket never showed up. On the same day, the room wasn't serviced. I had to called them three times to have the room cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprise

Posted May 26, 2015
The outside hallways were scary looking and the outside trash cans were full. We thought the rooms would be disappointin but they were large, clean, and comfortable. The employees were friendly. The indoor pool was small but they do have an outdoor pool but it was closed due to weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Hotel has a lot to offer in a great location

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Wide range of property amenities, room comfort and cleanliness, great location offering easy road access
Cons: Mini-fridges in the rooms would be nice. The bar hours should stay open later, but at the very least, the hours should be formalized and consistent.
Location: It's right off the interstate, allowing for ,quick, easy access to the rest of the city. World Arena is just five minutes away.
I recently stayed here for an event at the World Arena, which is just a couple minutes' drive away. The hotel is right off the highway, so it offers plenty of access, and there are lots of restaurants and stores nearby. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The rooms were nice and clean, and the beds were comfortable. No mini-fridge, which was odd, but everything else was great. The amenities at the place were really cool. The indoor pool area looked nice and fun, and there were also a children's area, ping pong table, and an outdoor sport court for pickle ball and tennis. The hotel also had a restaurant as well as an ice cream shop, and the hospitality suites are a nice place for an event. The hotel is sprawling, so it can be confusing to navigate. The only negative I have regarding the place is the hotel bar. We tried to go there two nights in a row only to see it closing as we walked up. We were told that it can close at 11 but can stay open later if there are guests, which is irritating since you don't know if it will be open or not when you make the trek down there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Could be better, could be worse.

Posted May 10, 2015
Upon arrival at 3:45 there was a very, very long line for check in that was NOT moving. We came back three hours later and there were only 2 people waiting to check in. Check out here is 11am. I don't know of ANY other hotel in this class that doesn't offer a 12pm check out. Also, it is like a huge maze and easy to get lost in without their map so bring it with you wherever you go. The hotel stinks, literally. The halls and rooms smell like mildew and smoke. The rooms are clean and staff is adequate. This should be downgraded to a 2.5 or 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

Nice Hotel

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Plush towels.
Cons: See above ...
Location: Close to the interstate and shopping, as well as easy access to tourist attractions.
We have stayed here before and love the convenience of having a restaurant / bar and small deli in the hotel. However, having said that, the food was nothing special and the drinks in the bar were expensive. All of the hotel personnel were awesome. The room we stayed in was okay, needs remodeling. The ceiling in the shower area was moldy looking. Loved the towels, very plush. Close to the freeway, so easy on and off, and convenient to most tourist attractions and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We ha a nice stay. The hotel was a little confusing but very clean. We stayed two nights and would book a room there again. The indoor pool was in a beautiful surrounding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I gotta to say theres nothing bad I can say about our stay it was very nice!