Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

value for money

Posted Jan 2, 2015
clean, smell free, comfortable, friendly staff, value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything
Location: Close to downtown, restaurants, shopping. Park across the road, Manitou Springs is maybe 15 minutes away.
I booked online, when I saw the hotel I was a little leary about the neighborhood. The room was great, clean, updated. Even with the neighborhood it was quiet. The staff was wonderful, anything I needed they helped me with. Gave fantastic directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and adequate

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. We had enough blankets for the winter as it was cold outside. The bathroom was small but adequate with lots of hot water and water pressure. There is no fridge or microwave but the price was very inexpensive. The breakfast is very simple so don't expect waffles. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reynaldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
The hotel looks a little run down and the parking lot is way to small. The inside of the room was fine, clean and just what you would expect from a hotel with this great of a price. But the beds were surprisingly VERY comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Willfrom Wisconsin

get what you pay for

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was adequate. Bed was clean, room was clean, shower was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Not the best neighborhood though. Most people who stayed at the hotel were people who were taking a one night stay on a long road trip, the rest of the people were sketch. But I didn't bother them and they didn't bother me. The hotel was walking distance from downtown which was good. I stayed for 5 days and would probably stay again for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Front Desk Is NO Help

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Housekeeping Staff and the Sunrise in the Mountains Across the Street ....
Cons: Management, the room had gum stuck in the carpet and stuff on the walls that was very fresh, Food Items and Drinks it appeared to be, It was disguesti
Location: The View of the Mountains was by far the Best Aspect of the room
The Front Desk was of No Help at all , I had a issue in my room and all they could say was We are not sure we will fix it , The Housekeeping Staff Was Actually Your Saving Grace at this location ... They went out of their way to Make My Stay as Good as Possible , I Was told by the Owner and Maint that they were checking mattresses to replace the ones that needed it , I asked them to come check mine because I was leaving My Room and there were lots of Prescription Meds in My Room and I didn't want anyone in there as I suffer from Chronic Pain, Fibro, and Degenerative Disc Disease, I come Back to My Room and they are standing there with My Door Wide open , The Bed was Not touched this time ... I Don't Like ANYONE going thru My Belongings .. VERY VERY BAD .....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reynaldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Very nice staff, clean rooms, got there early and they took care of our stuff while we when down town before check in.