Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and adequate

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. We had enough blankets for the winter as it was cold outside. The bathroom was small but adequate with lots of hot water and water pressure. There is no fridge or microwave but the price was very inexpensive. The breakfast is very simple so don't expect waffles. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
The hotel looks a little run down and the parking lot is way to small. The inside of the room was fine, clean and just what you would expect from a hotel with this great of a price. But the beds were surprisingly VERY comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Front Desk Is NO Help

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Housekeeping Staff and the Sunrise in the Mountains Across the Street ....
Cons: Management, the room had gum stuck in the carpet and stuff on the walls that was very fresh, Food Items and Drinks it appeared to be, It was disguesti
Location: The View of the Mountains was by far the Best Aspect of the room
The Front Desk was of No Help at all , I had a issue in my room and all they could say was We are not sure we will fix it , The Housekeeping Staff Was Actually Your Saving Grace at this location ... They went out of their way to Make My Stay as Good as Possible , I Was told by the Owner and Maint that they were checking mattresses to replace the ones that needed it , I asked them to come check mine because I was leaving My Room and there were lots of Prescription Meds in My Room and I didn't want anyone in there as I suffer from Chronic Pain, Fibro, and Degenerative Disc Disease, I come Back to My Room and they are standing there with My Door Wide open , The Bed was Not touched this time ... I Don't Like ANYONE going thru My Belongings .. VERY VERY BAD .....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Very nice staff, clean rooms, got there early and they took care of our stuff while we when down town before check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The room I booked was to be non-smoking yet it smelled like someone smoked in there. The sink in the bathroom was barely attached to the wall and had brown burn marks on it. Tiles on the bathroom wall had been broken out and were leaning against the other tiles. Anyway, you get what you pay for when you book the cheapest motel in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

moved in from the North east Vermont.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: entrance its kind of hard to get in. You have to go down the street and make u turns and that was hard to do pulling a trailer
Location: not bad I seen much worste
I was here back in May-June and this place looks so much better now. I can't believe its the same place. New beds it looks and new carpet and even new help. The maids are so good. I lost glasses and did not know it and when I came back too the room that night the placed them where I would find them. The deck people are some what friendly , Two of them out of 5 I have met could in prove there smiles and more helpful other wise they are all helpful. They do deal with some bad crowds here so I think they just being careful. Still good people. I like them no matter. I will for sure give them a good make. I also will post how good they are on my Facebook
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colorado springs

I want my money back for 9 10

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Room smelled strongly of cigarettes and chemicals. Too many people loitering, looked like drug addicts and possibly prostutues. Very bad neighborhood. Noise kept me up all night. I went to another hotel and howard Johnson refused to give me my money back for the last night
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Had to get new keys twice in 5 days. Light went out in the bathroom last evening. Woman at the desk couldn't do anything til the next a.m. (The maintenance man did show up next a.m. As we were packing to leave.)
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com