Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean and quiet

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Clean, quiet and a great breakfast. Centrally located to attractions and restaurants in the area. Close to freeway ramps.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay not great.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Not my best experience at a Hyatt Placeshift not proactive to complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, Colo

High satisfactory

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for the purpose of the trip. There were nice locations to eat nearby.
Cons: deep cleaning of carpets throughout the whole hotel. Lobby and common areas were vacuumed but needed shampooing.
Location: We were there for a medical procedure, so we didn't have the luxury of venturing out. However, I couldn't find any maps of the area.
I guess it has been a long time since I have spent a night in a hotel. Lot's of things have changed. I miss room service. The hotel room was nice enough, but at first entrance into the room, it had a musty aroma. That was easy to get over. The night time traffic being next to the freeway was a little annoying, but got quieter as the night took over. The beds were sooooo comfortable and I was pleased with the bedding. It was a cool night and so the nice warm blankets were great. The kitchen staff (female lady) was very pleasant, and actually was the nicest person in the whole hotel. I noticed she was there when we checked in and then again in the morning when we were up and about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to stop as part of our Colorado tour

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Good location - easy access for tourists
Cons: Bathroom had limited shelf space.....but otherwise fine..........
Enjoyed the stay in Colorado Springs - hotel close to food outlets and tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Colorado vacation

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Large comfortable room, good air conditioner. I like the modular couch and the small fridge in the room.
Cons: nothing comes to mind.
Location: Garden of the Gods. Plenty of restaurants, grocery store etc close by.
Very pleased with hotel choice while in Colorado Springs. The hotel was nice and it was close to Garden of the Gods and plenty of dining choices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Room smells terrible. Never stay this place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to Garden of the Gods and I-25

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: staff attentiveness and great comfy bed
Cons: maybe put signs with ingredients with food to help those with allergies know what is safe to eat have more than 1 luggage trolly
Location: Garden of the Gods very close near Pikes Peak area easy access to I-25 so close to most attractions in Colorado Springs
Second time to stay here. We love the location and the great rooms. Breakfast is always good too and noticed they even opened the conference meeting room since so many people were trying to eat at same time. Due to allergy in our party this time when asked staff about it to ensure safe eating she quickly went and got needed information to make sure everything was safe. Definitely will stay here again our next time in Colorado Springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, Texas

Perfect Stay!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: Garden of the Gods - awesome place and worth the visit!
Great room (2 adults, 2 kids), awesome breakfast, and kids loved the heated pool outside! Love this place and would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
This hotel was conveniently located. We loved the breakfast in the morning and the staff was very helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Home away from home

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Size of rooms, large variety of choices for breakfast, extremely courteous and friendly staff
Cons: Have no complaints
Location: Were there to visit family rather than actually sight see, but did go to Denver to the Aquarium while there
Only glitch was disabled husband and rest of us being hot and tired from travel and being given a non-functioning room key. This meant another trip down to desk to get keys. However, from then on, everything was great. Rooms were large and comfortable. It was like all of our needs had been anticipated. We're very pleased with our stay and will keep them in mind for further travels. Sincerely,CLP